Ratings

All Time Rating : 86% ★★★★
4.3 out of 5 (Based on 271 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 92% ★★★★★
4.6 out of 5 (Based on 7 Reviews)
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-10-15 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★ Duvall Is Worth The Price Of Admission Good cast. I studied it for a screen writing class. Learned a lot about the craft. Robert Duvall did a fine job with his role. Steve Ells ( US ) on Tue 27th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ 100% The convergence of storytelling mastery, acting virtuosity and star power makes A Civil Action one of the greatest films of the year. Mike ( UK ) on Wed 21st Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Great Movie! Had to purchase as I school assignment, surprisingly had never heard of it before.but loved it ultimately watched it nearly over 200 times. Great movie! andria ( US ) on Sat 10th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Three Stars OK Amazon Customer ( US ) on Fri 9th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Good Movie A cautionary tale but a good movie! Christine ( US ) on Thu 1st Sep, 2016

★★★★★ But A Fellow Student Recommended The Movie - And I Thought It Was Well ... am in law school - not harvard law- or cornell, but a fellow student recommended the movie - and i thought it was well done Amazon Customer ( US ) on Mon 15th Aug, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Great Movie Laura C. ( US ) on Thu 11th Aug, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars Watched for a college assignment and the movie was good. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Sat 16th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Travolta Is No Vinny Barbarino Travolta shows how outstanding of an actor he is. Who woulda thought that Vinny Barbarino would get to this level. Travolta is probably one of the most versatile and talented actors around. Tels Ltd ( US ) on Fri 15th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Military Families This Applies To You Now Although a older movie, this is a situation that is happening to Military bases all over the country. Great movie, about a real cause. If you've ever served in the military you've probably been exposed to the same toxins that these people were Cindi ( US ) on Wed 6th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Still An Excellent Movie. I Advise My Law Students To Even if Travolta's character is different than the book, still an excellent movie. I advise my law students to watch it. Robert C. Rodger ( US ) on Sun 19th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ A Civil Action I choose this rating because the movie is good. What I like about the movie is that “The best legal thriller ever!” (USA Today), “A gripping film!” (The New York Times), and “The best film of the year!” (CNN). John Travolta (Face/Off, Phenomenon) gives another brilliant performance in a suspenseful true story that's been praised as the greatest legal thriller of all time! Jan Schlichtmann (Travolta) is a cynical, high-priced personal injury attorney who only takes big-money cases he can safely settle out of court. Though his latest case at first appears straightforward, Schlichtmann soon becomes entangled in an epic legal battle... one where he's willing to put his career, reputation and all that he owns on the line for the rights of his clients! Also featuring Robert Duvall (The Apostle, Phenomenon), William H. Macy (Fargo, Mr. Holland's Opus) and John Lithgow (The Pelican Brief, TV's 3rd Rock From The Sun) this gripping, widely acclaimed hit delivers edge-of-your-seat entertainment! What I dislike about the movie is that I wanted to see more of it. I would recommend this movie to other people. Nathan Shepherd ( US ) on Mon 23rd May, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars Good movie. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Mon 16th May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Very Pleased! Thank You! Grattano1 ( US ) on Sat 14th May, 2016

★★★★★ Great Flick I use this movie to teach negligence law. Duty Breach Causation. Whether it meant to or not, this movie does an awesome job of showing how difficult the causal link was. I play it every semester and the students always like it very much. Good acting too. K ( US ) on Wed 4th May, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

A Civil Action Bilingual

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Oct-15 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.