Ratings

All Time Rating : 92% ★★★★★
4.6 out of 5 (Based on 26 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-10 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Great Mic For The Price! Very impressive condenser microphone. It looks professional as it is made of metal, with a good weight and great looks.The box contains the microphone, connector lead, shock-mount and foam filter. For this price I am amazed at the quality of the components . Nothing seems cheap and the lead locks firmly to the microphone base with the other end for a standard 3.5mm microphone jack. This is a great looking mic of good quality. It has a nice weight to it and feels good to hold. It arrived very quickly and came very well packaged in a nice box with everything separated and protected with foam. The mic has no on or off switch so when plugged in it is immediately on. I tested this on my laptop and in Windows 10 it worked perfectly. It is not as good as top of the line recording studio mics but for this price it is excellent. Highly recommended.I received this product with a discounted price in exchange for an honest review. Nicolas ( UK ) on Tue 24th May, 2016

★★★★★ Great Value! With the growing popularity of online video channels such as Youtube and Vimeo, home recording is also increasing in popularity making affordable recording items such as this condenser microphone more attractive, especially among teenagers and young adults, such as my 14 year old son who I ordered this product for.This microphone comes in a substantial box which is smart and modern looking. Inside you will find the microphone which is actually bigger than I thought it would be at 6.3” tall. The bottom half is a lovely warm light blue zinc alloy while the microphone part is a silver steel mesh.As well as the microphone, you also get a shock mount, power cable, anti-wind foam cap and full instructions. So far I am very impresses, but how well does it work?The microphone is really quiet, which is great as some cheaper mics do buzz a little. It is also very responsive the top, middle and bottom ranges giving great results.My son used this product mostly for recording acoustic guitar with fantastic results. I was very impressed at the sound quality. It was equally as good a quality with vocals. My son also mic’d up an amp for recording guitar and bass resulting in a warm full sound.I would say that it is idea for web casting or producing amateur demos. It also supports a large diaphragm condenser microphone.For the techies out there, it has a tailored frequency response of 20Hz-20kHz. It uses a neodymium magnet for recording without distortion or bounce back. For full specification I would suggest reading the product description.I was offered this product at a discounted price in return for my honest review. Overall I would say that it is a great, low cost item for a Youtuber, video blogger, amateur recording artist or similar. I was very impressed. WillowM ( UK ) on Wed 18th May, 2016

★★★★ Works Well - No Power Button  It has been a bit difficult reviewing this microphone as I've had problems with connecting it to my laptop (think it is a laptop issue though because it's fine when plugged in to my iPhone) but I'll review it as best I can.Presentation: The microphone comes in a box with cable and shock mount. It is both packaged and protected well. The mic looks the part and feels fairly weighty and solid (note, there is no power switch). The shock mount also feels very well made and doesn't feel cheap at all. The cable is quite thick and, again, well made and durable.Set up: It is very easy to set up; place the microphone in the shock mount (if you wish) then plug the cable in to the bottom of the mic. Connect that cable in to your device and away you go. Simple.Sound quality: This is my first microphone of this sort (only ever used my iPhone EarPods previously for recording) so it is hard for me to compare with other mics. Compared to my EarPods, the sound quality seems better and the background noise seems less apparent. I've attached a video for you to compare the sound quality (the rusting is me moving the mic by the way). NB: Video is recorded via my iphone.I'm pleased with the product, I'm just annoyed that, at the moment, I cannot use it with my PC. As I've already mentioned it's the PC that is the issue not the microphone.I have received this item at a discounted price in exchange for a review. I rely heavily on reviews before I buy a product so I feel that, even though I have received the item at a discount, I should be no less than honest and truthful in my reviews.Please let me know if you have found my review helpful or not. If not, please let me know what's missing etc by leaving a comment rather than an 'unhelpful' rating. Thank you :)Also if you have any questions about the product, I'd be happy to try and answer them if I can or post a picture if it helps. Leah M ( UK ) on Sat 30th Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Perfect Microphone For An Amateur I was looking for a good priced microphone to mess around with some vocals - nothing serious. What I've got here is a top notch microphone at a bargain price. The microphone is actually a BM-800 and has produced excellent results. The microphone came complete with a suitable cable to connect to the mic input on the front of my PC. It was immediately available for use via Audacity (good, cheap software). Although the results were good they were a little quiet, so I'm going to purchase a phantom power unit to go inbetween the microphone and the PC to boost power to it. I also purchased a small microphone tripod to fix the microphone to on my desk. For a fairly small outlay I've now got a setup which fully meets my requirements.I received the microphone at a discount in return for leaving a comprehensive review. I would have been happy to pay full price for this though. Andy Goble ( UK ) on Tue 26th Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Clear Crisp Recording, Even Reduces The Background Noise From Thug Family  When I opened the box I was impressed - The microphone is very professional looking (shiny metal), it feels really solid but at the same time pretty light. Doesn't feel or look plastic-y or cheap.I've read that some others were having issues with quiet recording. Well, on my PC I did have to update the drivers and use the boost settings in Windows to get a good recording volume. However, on my laptop, I actually had to disabled the boost and turn some of the settings down. So at least some of the issues do seem to be with the computers more than the mike itself. And I believe, though can't say for 100% sure that studio or better equipment (for instance, using this Phantom power thing) might solve these issues anyway.Since the microphone is light and sturdy, and is powered via the audio jack, it could be used with mobile devices to record out-and-about. A wind filter (the foam thing that looks like a guardsman’s hat) is included which also sets off the professional look.The cable is fairly long, about 3 metres, which is good as most things like this will top out at 2m. Which means it is easy to set up how and where you want. The clip connector is nice and chunky, it gives a nice secure feeling. The cable length could lend itself to aiding mobile recording.I haven't managed to get round to seeing how this performs on-the-go yet, but could be something I'd be interested in later but not applicable at the moment.The shock mount is a nice touch, as this is usually something you have to source separately, it has nice pincer movement which holds the mike securely but also lets you remove it easily. There is also an adapter included if the stand you want to fit it to is too small.I have fitted it all into my set up and really think it has made a noticeable difference. I can’t say I’ve noticed it picking up much background noise and we live on a semi-main road and with the ThugBug playing/screaming in the other room.Please bear in mind that I am no expert or professional (in any capacity), as people who have seen my videos can attest!Overall I am really pleased with the microphone and how it has improved my setup.The con would be that if you are not using it with proper equipment you will probably have to fiddle with some settings, which if you are buying this type of microphone, should be something you could handle.I hope that you find my review helpful. As a disclaimer I did receive this product at a reduced price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. The Boron Thug ( UK ) on Tue 5th Apr, 2016

★★★★ Great!!! This is a great product. It is professional looking, quite heavy and robust. I used the microphone with my zoom interface which was brilliant. To use with my mac, I needed to buy an adapter as it only has an earphone socket so not enough to run the phantom power and to use as a microphone. Once hooked up I was able to record directly onto garage band.The sound quality for voice is great. Very professional sounding.I hope you've found my review informative and helpful, and thanks for taking the time to read it. I sometimes receive products at a discount, or occasionally free of charge, in exchange for a fair, unbiased and honest review. If you have any further questions about the product, or any other comments, please add them below and I'll get back to you as soon as possible.I work hard to have detailed, helpful reviews. Because many of the products I review have been discounted, I'm required to review them within a certain time frame. This means that I cannot provide details of the long term benefits of a product. However, I still try to supply as much information as I can in terms of my initial experiences of the product, If you don't feel my review has been helpful, please don't click that it wasn't. Rather leave me a comment explaining WHY it wasn't helpful, so I can know how to improve my reviews for the future. And if you do like my review, please do click the button that says it was helpful. Earth10000 ( UK ) on Fri 1st Apr, 2016

★★★★ Great Quality With All The Accessories You Should Need Please note, I was sent this product for free to offer an unbiased review.This microphone comes with pretty much everything you'll need to get your recording set up. I've used a couple of these types of devices now, but they normally have things like the shock mount missing which you have to buy separately.The microphone itself is good quality and light weight, turning on as soon as you plug it in. I found the quality to be pretty impressive, especially at this price range, although it does sound a little muted. It does however lack any controls on the device which is a bit of a shame. Granted, it makes it easier to mount it in the shock stand, but it means you'll have to control everything from your PC or laptop.One thing that I really liked about this was the adjustable screw mount that came included, allowing for more flexibility with whatever you plan on fitting this microphone to. There is a little metal screw adapter that you can fit, allowing you to use this with most microphone stands.The microphone is powered through the 3.5mm jack, making this the ideal device to use with tablets or phones where USB isn't available. For people recording on iPad's on software like garage band this could be the perfect companion. Shaun Dowdall ( UK ) on Tue 29th Mar, 2016

★★★★ Must Buy! I am an avid musician so I was really looking forward to using this microphone along with my other equipment. The packaging was really good and I was impressed by the quality of the product considering how cheap it is. After playing around with the cables a bit, I was able to set everything up and start using it. The sound quality was much better than I had expected. I look forward to recording more in the future with the mic! Must buy! Mohamed Mardadi ( UK ) on Mon 28th Mar, 2016

★★★★ Great Affordable Mic For Recording Or Broadcasting This is a great looking mic and is of good quality. It has a nice weight to it and feels good to hold.It arrived very quickly and came very well packaged in a nice box with everythiing seperated and protected with foam.The mic has no on or off switch so when plugged in it is immediatly on.You get the mic, a foam mic cover, a metal stand which is of very good quality and the mic fits in perfectly with a very tight fit so it does not move around at all.You get a smaller nut you can attatch to the end of the stand so it can fit onto smaller mic stands aswell as a normal one. I did not need this as it fit perfectly onto my mic stand without this but is handy to have just in case.You also get a XLR to mini jack lead which is also of good quality and a good length so you can plug straight into your computer or mixing desk.The instructions were a bit of a let down as they are only one page and have been badly translated into english and some points can be difficult to understand.I have tryed recording both vocals and guitar using the mic plugged straight into a laptop and recorded on Cubase. The recording comes through quite quiet although I did not put it through the mixing desk and use the phantom power option which is available and this may boost the signal.The recordings were very crisp and not crackly at all but were on a bit of the trebley side but were of a very good quality.The mic is not as good as top of the line recording studio mics but for the price this is excellent. I will definatly be using this in my recording studio to record guitars and vocals and just edit the treble down in the mix.This mic would also be great for broadcasting as the clarity of the sound is excellent.Overall a very good mic at a great price and comes with everything you need to get recording.I recommened giving it a go if you are on a budget and cant afford top of the line mics.I got this product at a discount for a fair review. Captain Steve ( UK ) on Mon 28th Mar, 2016

★★★★ Great Quality BM-800 Although not mentioned in any descriptions, this microphone is a BM-800 which some people may know is a good quality mic. The sound quality is clear as expected from a condensor microphone and a phantom power source will be required. Even with the external power source this microphone can be a little on the quiet side although this is nothing software cannot solve. Setup is easy as a XLR to 3.5mm jack is provided to plug it straight into a computer. However it is important to know that the microphone should be plugged into phantom power using a XLR to XLR cable and the 3.5mm cable should then come out of the power into the computer.Build quality is what really impressed me with the microphone. I ordered the Black version which appeared just as shown in the picture, in fact better. Its not easy to see that the microphone is mostly made of metal including the gold 'trim' that i thought would be taccy. The build is solid and the mic appears proffesional especially when the foam guard is fitted.The shock mount included is reasonable, holding the microphone nicely and cancelling out most sounds of my desk being knocked around which would cause loud hits without the mount. The end of the mount also has a maneuverable screw fitting which appears to be a standard as it fitted nicely onto a desk arm mount which I bought elswhere.Pros:Build QualitySound QualityExtra Items (Guards and Mounts)Ease of UseCons:Quiet without software correction Liam Monks ( UK ) on Sun 27th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Sturdy Great Sounding Mic At A Great Value Price. This is a very nice and sturdy looking microphone, after screwing it on my mic stand and tapping, banging and purposely nudging with my guitar, there was little or no feedback due to the supplied shock mount.The supplied pop cover does as it should without muffling the sound. I have so far used this to Skype relatives as my laptop mic isn't very good, the clarity is noticeable straight away. I'm not much of a singer but I try while playing the guitar and it compliments my voice.My only grip was I feel there should be a supplied 3.5mm to 5mm adaptor and a slightly longer SLR cable, but these are pennies if this is an issue.I received this item at a discount in exchange for my honest review. Which I always give. Matt ( UK ) on Wed 23rd Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Nice chidchoo ( US ) on Sun 20th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ An Impressive Condenser Microphone I was very impressed with this condenser microphone from the moment I took it out of the box. It looks professional and is made of metal, with a good weight and definitely looks the business.The box contains the microphone, connector lead, shock-mount and foam filter. For this price I am amazed at the quality of the components even before I tested it for sound recording. Nothing seems plastic or cheap and the lead locks firmly to the microphone base with the other end for a standard 3.5mm microphone jack.I tested this on my Dell laptop and once I made suitable settings in Windows 10 it worked perfectly and showed good sensitivity and lovely sound recording. I recorded music, TV chatting and my own voice where it coped admirably and I was very satisfied with the results. The product pictures from the supplier give you a good guide to what this product looks like. I am not an expert, but I would be very happy to recommend this condenser microphone to you as at this price range as it looks great, it’s solidly well-made and looks durable and it recorded very well with sensitivity.I was kindly sent a sample of this product free of charge in return for an honest and unbiased review. David Reviews ( UK ) on Sat 19th Mar, 2016

★★★★ Professional Quality I got this as a gift for my daughter who loves to sing.. The condenser set looks really professional butThe bad: you will need several other pieces to use it. I didn't realize it needed a few other items to work, so after locating those pieces we were in business.The good: The condenser makes beautiful sound and records clear good quality music. It was easy to assemble and we use the box it came in to store it when not in use.I did recieve this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. Mommyto5 ( US ) on Sat 12th Mar, 2016

★★★★ All Metal Mic! Nicely Made. The mic is well built and looks great! It comes with everything that is pictured. And there is a cable that allows it to connect to your computer. I make videos and got the mic to test and see how good it is. This mic is of good quality but this is an omni mic not directional. I gave this product four out of five stars because I did not know that this was a omni mic and not directional. But other then that everything was great!I got this mic at a discount for my unbiased review of the product. Michael ( US ) on Fri 4th Mar, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

AKG Pro Audio C414 XLII Vocal Condenser Microphone Multipattern

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-10 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.