Ratings

All Time Rating : 88% ★★★★
4.4 out of 5 (Based on 27 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-08-01 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★ Works Well With DSLR And Zoom Recorder. Worked well with my DSLR and Zoom recorder. I thought that the price was a little steep. The taxman ( US ) on Mon 13th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars This product does what it ought to and is well priced and very convenient. jam ( US ) on Tue 17th May, 2016

★★★★★ Three Stars Kind of expensive for what it does. Paul C ( US ) on Fri 18th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Camera To Zoom Works great flugelgirl ( US ) on Wed 2nd Mar, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars A bit expensive but it does what it should without any hassle. Andreas ( US ) on Sun 11th Oct, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars This cord a major time saver, use it with the H4N and it gets quality sound Graphicxz ( US ) on Mon 21st Sep, 2015

★★★★★ Worked For Me! Before this I could not use my H4N zoom recorder with my Canon T3i, now it works great thanks to this little cord. brent touchstone ( US ) on Mon 14th Sep, 2015

★★★★ And Puts More Stress On The Camera's MIC Connector That I Would Like. It Is Sufficiently "wrong" That I've Remove A ... This does exactly what it says it does. It reduces LINE output levels to MIC input levels, so that I can bring external amplified mics into a Canon video camera.Since I don't have the schematic, I don't know if the attenuator is symetric. The right angle connector is not on the camera end (as I expected), so that it would hang straight down from the camera. This is a little awkward, and puts more stress on the camera's MIC connector that I would like. It is sufficiently "wrong" that I've remove a star.Other than that, it works without a problem, and solved my problem. In fact, the "MICs" I'm using is a ZOOM H4, so this is right in the family. Carl Mikkelsen ( US ) on Sun 16th Aug, 2015

★★★★★ Sescom + H5 + D800 = Perfect External Audio Solution! Great product!! Works perfectly with my ZOOM H5 paired to my Nikon D800 when shooting video! Although the H5 can handle a regular 3.5mm cable connected to the camera, my levels were still too hot coming in even though I have the settings turned all the way down. The Sescom cable was the perfect solution as it has -30db and evens out the hot input signal coming into the camera. Price is a little high, but overall definitely worth the investment! RJDSTi ( US ) on Thu 16th Jul, 2015

★★★★★ Makes My Zoom H5 Work With My Panasonic GH4! I bought this for my new Zoom H5 to connect directly to my new Panasonic GH4. This solved the horrible buzzing/static that I was getting, even after turning the settings down -30! Expensive for a little cord, but what convenient alternatives are there? Worth the investment Jim R. ( US ) on Tue 19th May, 2015

★★★★★ Three Stars it connects to my camera. Tom B. ( US ) on Tue 14th Apr, 2015

★★★★ Perfect For DSLRs This is a perfect fit for those who use a DSLR for video taping. Converts line level feeds to the mic level in your Nikon or Canon device. The only flaw is that it requires a female to female mini plug adapter in order to connect to most other sources. Other than that - perfect. Greg Fitzgerald ( US ) on Sun 5th Apr, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars Great product. Works amazingly on my DSLR. Josh Barro ( US ) on Tue 24th Mar, 2015

★★★★★ Mic Attenuator Didn't have as much attenuation as I expected. But then the specification didn't really say what it was. But at least it does have barely enough attenuation for my KX3 mic input from the PC. Ronny G ( US ) on Tue 23rd Dec, 2014

★★★★ Get It Just get this if you use a Zoom audio recorder w a quality DSLR...safe - sound is not distorted.... Professor Truth ( US ) on Fri 22nd Aug, 2014

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

AmazonBasics High-Speed Mini-HDMI to HDMI Cable - 10 Feet Latest Standard

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Aug-01 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.