Ratings

All Time Rating : 88% ★★★★
4.4 out of 5 (Based on 175 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 90% ★★★★★
4.5 out of 5 (Based on 2 Reviews)
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-10-12 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★ Four Stars Decent sound but kind of muddy to my ears. I opted for a pair JBL LSR305's instead. Hossam Ghoneim ( CA ) on Wed 7th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Nice quality. A. Gift For You ( US ) on Sun 21st Aug, 2016

★★★★★ Meh.. OK For A While. Good system, but mine just died after 2.5 years. Not worth the money or hassle to send in and fix. Came here just now looking for something new. Totally screwed for this kind've money and less than 3 years of use. Andrew P. ( US ) on Fri 8th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ I Would Recommend These To A Friend For Sure I was really surprised by the volume and quality of sound from these speakers. The sub woofer blends well with the two bookshelf speakers. The sound really comes alive at levels above half volume. I would recommend these to a friend for sure. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Mon 20th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Lasted 4.5 Years - Now Effectively Dead These speakers served me extremely well for approximately 4.5 years. A few days ago the audio keep dropping out periodically, until finally it stopped working altogether. Doing some searching, this appears to have been a somewhat-common issue. Time to find something new. Greg ( US ) on Sun 19th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Awesome Sound! So sad they are no longer making these. I own two sets, one in computer room and one set up to play through main body of house for wife when she is cleaning. Hook her iphone to volume control and Pandora throughout the house. Great sound quality and built quality to match! Dexter ( US ) on Tue 14th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Best Sounding Speakers Ever Best all around speaker system you can buy for a PC. JTB ( US ) on Mon 6th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Awesome 2. 1 Speakers Awesome 2.1 speakers. They have plenty of bass for me and everything connects up great. Wonderful quality and easy to use. Keep up the good work Corsair! James carlisle ( US ) on Thu 2nd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ GREAT SPEAKERS, BUT JUNK CONTROLLER GREAT SPEAKERS, BUT JUNK CONTROLLER!Very good sound, and it handles the volume without slapping or distorting too bad.However....the power switch on the controller is held in place by the smallest piece of plastic ever made...and it broke, making the entire unit useless. The controller handles power on/off, volume and EQ settings. If this thing goes, the entire system goes. The fact that they sell the controller separately for 60-80 bucks tells me they know they have a faulty unit that they have failed to remedy. I managed to fix mine, but buyer beware!! Joel ( US ) on Tue 10th May, 2016

★★★★ Speaker Blew, Corsair Refused To Replace - Don't Buy I bought this system in March, very hopeful for a killer 2.1 system. I almost exclusively listen to my music on my PC, with a few streaming movies as well. I used to have the Harmon Cardon sound sticks (which I wish I still had). This system was louder w/ better base but the overall sound in the HC was much more clear. So anyway, after 4 months the sub woofer blew. I mean the rattling sound it made was awful! And I never played it all the way to the max volume either. So since I paid > $200 for this system I contacted Corsair to request a replacement. They issued me an RMA and advised me to ship the defective speaker back on my dime. So after spending > $40 to ship it out to Hayward, CA (that thing is heavy), I waited for a replacement to be shipped back to me. So 9 days after Corsair received my blown sub, they emailed me back telling me that in order to process the RMA I would now have to ship them the entire system, again on my dime (which I refuse to do). So in conclusion, please believe my review and do not buy this system. 80s Joe ( US ) on Thu 31st Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Home Theater Sound From Computer Speakers. Expensive, but worth it if you're spending lots of time at the computer. I work at home and listen to music for hours each day. The power rating is total overkill for me, but the sound quality is fantastic. You could easily use this for home theater sound. It lacks the shrillness and boominess of cheaper speakers that I've had before. I'm pretty finicky and have always had to EQ computer speakers to find them tolerable, but these need no adjustment at all.Minor annoyances: This thing has a LOT of cables, and they are thick and not as flexible as I would like. John Lilley ( US ) on Sat 26th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ I Had High Hopes For This Item. I Needed ... I had high hopes for this item. I needed to match it to a home theater setup. I have now been fiddling with it for 1 week. There are no clear instructions to do this that I can find. I cannot make it work. I give up. vrystaat ( US ) on Wed 23rd Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Nice Set Up Great sound but if you turn it up LOUD with full bass it has a inside rattle, too loud for me anyway so I can live with it. 1st.feedme ! ( US ) on Wed 16th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Exactly what I expected when ordering. No complaints! Amazon Customer ( US ) on Fri 11th Mar, 2016

★★★★ Doa Subwoofer never worked for me Blake Rothrock ( US ) on Fri 11th Mar, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Audioengine A2+ Premium Powered Desktop Speakers - Pair White

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Oct-12 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.