Ratings

All Time Rating : 100% ★★★★★
5.0 out of 5 (Based on 18 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-12 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ This Has Enough Oomph To Make It Very Attractive I was provided with a complimentary sample to review.A small plastic portable fan with enough oomph to make it attractiveThe fan measures in at 12.5 cm wide x 15 cm high x 4.5 cm deep and it weighs approximately 8 ounces or 227 grammes.It has the usb lead for charging the battery which is already inside the fan.It has three speeds, a small light on the side and the option to have a blue light illuminating through the clear fan blades when in action.The speeds are low, medium and high and these can be obtained by pushing the on button.The amount of breeze generated by even the lowest setting from a small fan like this is impressive.I will say it is noisy and gets louder the higher speed the setting.If you want to use the flashlight at the side you click through the on button which will go up a speed and after you have reached the high setting the next press will turn it on.With the blue light which is a nice effect you hold the on button in until it comes on which takes just a few seconds.Although I am not keen on the noise it makes I can forgive it as its capabilities are so good and that added to being able to charge it and take it out with you is really appealing.I may just have to slip it in my suitcase the next time I go away and take it to the beach or just have it working by my bed at night. Dee ( UK ) on Fri 8th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Absolutely Amazing! This is absolutely perfect if you're looking for a compact and reliable little fan. It's almost completely silent so it's good for camping or for just sleeping in a hot room. It circulates cool air really well and it's quite powerful despite being so compact which is great.This usb fan is a fantastic little device to have especially during a warm and sunny summer. You can take it practically anywhere so it's really really good for travelling. I'd definitely recommend getting this especially that it's at such a good and affordable price. MF ( UK ) on Sun 3rd Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Nice Portable Fan, Packs A Punch This item was delivered in a sturdy box, so would make a great item to wrap up as a gift.Inside the small box, you will find the fan, and a micro usb charge cable.This is a nice portable mini fan, rechargeable, and has 3 settings; Low medium and high.It includes a rechargeable battery (18650) and reportedly lasts around 4-5 hours.I have used it for around 3 hours so far, and it still has charge.Manufactured in black plastic with white trim, it has 2 buttons on the front and a led panel showing which setting you have chosen.The buttons are simply on and off, however, pressing the on button will change the speed setting, as well as switch on the mini led light located at the side.A longer press also activates the blue light effect, which is rather pleasing.The base has 2 rubber strips to provide grip and ensure your surfaces don’t get scratched.On low it makes hardly any sound, whilst on high, the whirring is little louder, but still a lot quieter than most fans delivering the same output.Very easy to use, charge the device using the supplied cable, and once charged, you have a switch on the front to choose between off/low/high.The unit can be used wired or wireless once charged.Very impressed with this fan, and I can see it being ideal for use in an office or school/university scenarios.Thank you for taking the time to read my review.Honest unbiased review of an evaluation sample kindly discounted or given free by bengooI reserve the right to revisit and edit this review as appropriate after further testing of this product.I Hope you find this review useful.Thank You Decado Reviews ( UK ) on Sun 3rd Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Brilliant Portable Fan.  *Note - I was kindly sent this product by the seller in return for an unbiased review.*The fan arrived well packaged in a box. In the box you will find the fan, a USB cable and a 18650 rechargeable battery.This fan is very good quality. It has an excellent design. It is strong, light and slim. Furthermore, it is quite a powerful fan, especially considering its size. The fan is really easy to operate. There are two buttons, ON and OFF. You can have the fan at speed 1, 2 or 3 by simply pressing the ON button the same number of times as the speed you want. Also there is a mode for the torchlight and if you hold the ON button for a couple of seconds you can get the fan to light up with a blue colour. The indicator light lets you know the speed that you have set and there's another light that lets you know the fan is charging.I have nothing negative to say about this product as of yet, therefore I fully recommend it. SA Reviews ( UK ) on Tue 28th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Great Little Fan, Cool Light, No Worrying About Wires This is an awsum little fan. It has three speeds, controlled by the on button, push once, twice and a third time for the slow, medium and fastest. This fan has two lights on it, one is a cool blue light, where you hold down the on button for a few seconds and the blue light comes on, hold it down again and then a white light comes on, which is on the side of the fan. Lastly you have the off button.This fan can be powered by micro USB or by using the 18650 battery which is supplied. The battery can be charged by plugging the micro USB into the mains or you can charge the battery in a battery charger. To make it easier to remove the battery, I have placed a small piece of ribbon behind the battery to make it easier to take the battery out.This is great for placing around the house, you don't need to have wires all over the place.This is not the quietest fan I have ever had, but there is some power being used for the cold air.Not sure how long the battery would last with the light on/ off, I have to try it out and time it.This will be good for the summer as I can put a few of these around the house for keeping my dogs cool, and then I don't have to worry about plugs being on, dogs chewing wires.Very happyI received this product at a reduced cost in return for an honest reviewI hope you found this review helpful, if not please could you leave a comment about how I could improve my reviews. Kind regards Lauren Ms. Lauren M. Bevan ( UK ) on Tue 28th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Small In Size But Powerful. Ideal For Car Trips And Travel Or In Any Limited Space Situations. 10/10  This is a fantastic and compact fan, that anyone would benefit from having.It comes useful on an office, bedside table, outside while in the back garden reading… Anywhere really.So small and compact you could take it with you on holidays.I have actually purchased it to take it in the car with us.My daughter suffers from car sickness, and I place the fan on our back seat car organiser, the air simply makes her feel more at ease and car sickness disappears.PROS-Large BatteryMin Speed - Just over 6hMax Speed - 1.5hFull Charge (from fully drained) 4h 45mins-ChargingYou can charge from any USB charging port as a laptop, PC, or similar...From the mains with a 5V 1A adapter as this one:Aulola® CE Certificated TC136 Black 5V 1A 3PIN Universal UK Plug USB Port AC Power Adaptor Wall Charger Dock Travel Mains Charger Compatible with Apple iPhone 6 6 Plus 5S 4S 5C 5 4 iPod Samsung Galaxy S6 S5 S4 HTC LG Sony / MP3 MP4 Player ChargerOr you could simply re-charge the battery that comes with the fan.For an economic and great performance battery charger, I would personally recommend:Beeway® Battery & Charger Sets - Nitecore I2 EU Universal Intelligent Smart Charger, 2x 3.7V 2600mAH Rechargeable 18650 Li-Ion Batteries Flat TopIt also works while on charge, although I do not recommend you use it while charging, in order to maintain the battery life to its best performance.You can also charge it with a power bank / portable battery.-Long charging cableApprox. 1m / Almost 39.5" length charging cable.-SilentGreat even to take to bedroom at night.-Power3 Mode SettingsSimply select by pressing the ON buttonPress Once - LowPress Twice - MediumPress 3 times - High-Easy to cleanWipes clean very nicely, so its extremely easy to maintain clean. -DesignMinimalistic and plain but sturdy and tough.It also has a side light, in case you need it.If you press the ON button 4 times, the fan stops and the light on the right hand side of the fans body comes on.This came handy once when my daughter dropped something in the car, as she quickly picked up her fan, turned her light on and found it. Size:Height: 15cm / Almost 6"Width: Almost 10cm / Almost 4"Depth: 3.5cm / Almost 1.5"As you can see it fits in the palm of my hand, but its extremely powerful for its size.CONSNoneIf you have any questions, that you think I could help, just click on the comment box below and I will do my best ;)Please take into account that even though I received this order at either a discount or without a cost for my own evaluation, I can assure you that, that has not influenced my opinion in any way. I only accept / request items that I'm interested in and as you have seen by my review, or any previous ones I have done, I always mention the good and the not so good/cons (if any).This portable fan is exactly what we needed, compact with no swivel or rotating mechanism… A simple design to place inside the mesh pocket of a back car seat car organiser, so my daughter could have the extra "air needed" without having to keep the car windows open.I would recommend for its compact size, and great performance as well as of course the unbeatable 3 year guarantee included.Thank you for reading and watching. I hope you found this review helpful. If so, please tick yes, below. Pros & Cons Reviews ( UK ) on Mon 27th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Good Fan I’ve tried a few different desk fans with varying success. I tend to get very hot and like a movement of air while I’m sat at my desk etc. So, My main problem is when they’re too noisy. Well, this one is fairly powerful, but the noise is at a minimum.The fan came in a standard picture box and inside was the fan itself, a rechargeable battery 1850 and a USB charge cable.The black and white design is especially nice and the fan looks good. On the front are a couple of is a switches. There are three power settings and a red LED indicator light tells you which one you’re on. It also has a couple of rubber feet in order to minimize amplifying the noise through the desk. The USB lead is a good length too. Of course, the best thing is the fact that the fan is truly portable.The only minor down side is that you can’t angle the fan up or down, but it’s not a big problem for me. Plus the fact it’s portable more than makes up for that lacking feature as you can move it around without wires becoming a problem.Overall, a very good little desk fan fan.Note: The manufacturer kindly provided a sample (or at a reduced cost) for me to test. The above opinion and review is purely my own – I did not get paid to do it and I consider it honest, unbiased & genuine. I have provided “real world” photos for other buyers to make up their own minds. Pictures #E02A. Reviewing is my hobby. Thank you. TT. Terrific Terrapin ( UK ) on Sun 26th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Great Design. 3 Speeds. Portable. Slim. Versatile. Great Price. We already owned a little USB fan that we have purchased a few years back, while going through a particularly hot summer. It was a pretty good little device, with one speed and easily powered off a power bank if we needed it.However, having recently acquired the Bengoo USB Portable Mini Desktop Fan, I can quite honestly say I prefer this one, to our old one, much more.Firstly, it is much better looking. The design is sleek and modern. The USB fan is lightweight and slim. It doesn't take up a lot of space on your desk, and looks good there.Secondly, it is portable as well as USB powered. It comes with a USB cable to power it, as well as its own rechargeable battery, that works just as well.This little fan is not only lightweight, but also really packs a punch! Our old USB desktop fan only had one speed. Which is the same power as the first speed on this little fan from Bengoo. And what's wonderful is that this fan has three different speeds, and it's all really rather quiet when using it. My only criticism for this fan at this point is, that when it is on maximum power, due to the fan's lightweight structure, I did find it almost toppling over itself a few times as it moved on a smooth surface. So you may need to find how to add some non-slip grip to the bottom, or secure it in its place by other means.This would be a useful little luxury to take with you on a summer camping trip. As you can use it off the battery power, it also has a little LED flashlight which packs as much punch as the light from a smartphone. Which is enough to look around yourself, in my opinion.Despite the possible toppling problem, I have no issues with this gadget. The price is very attractive, and it's rather versatile. A great purchase for your office, home or travel kit.Disclaimer: Please note, that the seller has kindly provided me with this product at a discount or no charge in exchange for a review. I take the time to actually use and build a proper opinion of the products sent to me, so that I can provide an honest and unbiased review. Including both - good and bad bits (if there are any). I hope you have found my review helpful :) YamatoJay ( UK ) on Sun 26th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Excellent Fan In Such A Compact Size This portable fan is absolutely perfect. It arrived in a blue cardboard box that has an image of it on the front, along with the name and a quality assurance badge. The right hand side offers some operating instructions, whilst the left side displays the devices features. The back of the box displays the specification of the fan including the maximum power outputted and the size of the battery which is a significant 2,200 mA. The box is pretty sturdy which is to be expected. Inside the box is a manual that offers both English and Asian text, along with a decent sized micro-USB cable and battery. The contents is of reasonable quality, but that is all that is required.The fan is made with lightweight, strong, black and white plastic. The front is well constructed with the protective screening being very sturdy and extremely tough to bend. In the middle of the screening is the LILENG branding and logo. There are two buttons on the front underneath the fan that are clearly labeled OFF and ON from left to right. By pressing the on button once, twice or thrice, the speed and distribution of cold air increases. The cold air released is excellent from such a small device, it can suit anybody's room or even take a place in a travel bag. Depending on how many times the button is pressed, an LED indicator represents what setting it is on, next to a charging indicator. The fourth press of the ON button powers and LED on the right hand side which isn't very bright but is very useful. The back of the fan has some screening and some information about the Li-ion battery. There's also a compartment for the battery and a cover for it. On the left is the micro-USB port for charging the batter. The device charges quite quickly for long usage of power which is great in hotter conditions.Overall, I would really recommend this to people that have a hot room or are travelling somewhere hot. I would score this product a 10/10! Product Reviews ( UK ) on Sun 26th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Excellent Portable Fan Very good value portable fan with a light. I'm really pleased with this fan. It is surprisingly powerful for its size. Nice smart design and easy to operate.The fan has 3 speed levels plus a handy light. Great for camping. There's also a charging indicator which is handy so you know it's actually charging. The blades are not exposed so safe for children's rooms and all round easier to move around because it is very light (228g) and portable.It came in a box, securely and well packaged. A 18650 battery is included, so too is a USB charging cable. Very useful extra fan to keep around the house or office for the hot summer days or out in the garden or for camping.Disclaimer: I was sent this product to try and in return to leave an honest and unbiased review. TheCoolGeek (YouTube) ( UK ) on Thu 23rd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Powerful Fan For Something So Small. This desktop fan is powered by a 18650 battery and is rechargeable via a micro USB port. The fan has three speed settings with 1 being the lowest and 3 being the highest. On level 3 the fan speed is impressive for something so portable and small. On the highest setting it lasts for a few hours on a single charge which is good enough. The footprint of the fan is pretty small and you can carry it with you as it's lightweight as very portable.I received this from the manufacturer and asked to give my unbiased opinion, which I have done, I want to be clear that I was not paid nor given any other incentive other than the product at a free/discounted price. WKReviews ( UK ) on Thu 23rd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Excellent USB Variable Speed Fan This is ideal if you need a compact, solid and reliable fan around a hot office, warm room at home or out and about on a summer’s day. It looks and feels really well built and is very easy to use. It contains a 2200mAh 18650 rechargeable battery which you can charge via the USB cable supplied by plugging it into a powered USB socket and the other end into the fan’s micro-USB socket. When fully charges this should keep the fan working for a couple of hours depending on the speed you set.There are two buttons on the bottom face of the fan that operate it. One is the ‘off’ button, while the other ‘on’ button toggles through 5 different modes; Off, Speed 1, Speed 2, Speed 3 and small torch light.If you hold down the ‘on’ button for 5 seconds the fan will light up a blue colour. This is a nice effect, especially after dark.There is also an indicator light bar by the two buttons which advises you at which speed you are set and also a red light for indicating that the fan is charging. This turns to green when the rechargeable battery if fully charged.Overall, this is a handy powerful little fan that has variable speed and some attractive features. It is very solidly built and I was impressed with it and can happily recommend this Bengoo USB portable fan to you.I was kindly sent a free or discounted sample of this product by the supplier in return for an honest and unbiased review. David Reviews ( UK ) on Thu 23rd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Really Good Little Fan A great little fan, much better than I thought it would be, Its happy to sit on a desk, plugs in to a USB socket, i.e. the PC, I’ve got it connected to my IMac, also comes with a rechargeable battery, so very portable, ideal for taking on my hols.On and off button on the front, plus you can change the power with 3 setting’sThe fan itself is very good, for such a small item it gives out plenty of cooling air, more than I thought it would.Build is very good, its light weight, easy to move about, I’ve also a USB port in my van, when it’s really hot my little dog needs extra cooling (she is always with me when I’m in the van), the air conditioning is good but she just needs that bit extra, this I can position just for her, which will give her some extra cool air.Please note that I received this item at a reduced price so that I can test the product and provide the seller with an honest opinion of the product.I will leave an honest review, if its good I’ll tell you, If its bad then I’ll let you know.If you found the review helpful please click the yes button below.Thank you Rob Rob S ( UK ) on Wed 22nd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Very Sturdy And Well Made USB Rechargeable Mini Desk Fan - Surprisingly Powerful, Three Power Levels. I absolutely love this sturdy little Bengoo rechargeable desk fan. Unlike some others which use standard batteries or need to be constantly plugged in to a power source to work, this fan uses a rechargeable battery - which is supplied separately but is easy to fit. It simply slots into a compartment at the base.The fan takes a 18650 2200 milliAmp hour rechargeable battery, and this takes 3-4 hours to charge . A generously sized micro USB - USB charging lead is supplied and this is simply plugged in to a USB power supply. It can be charged from a computer, a portable battery, or by a mains supply plug with a USB socket.To operate the fan once charged you press the On button - there is a separate Off button as well. An LED indicator on the front of the fan shows the different power levels. Pressing the On button again cycles the fan to the next power level.The fan has very safe soft silicone blades and these whirr efficiently round to give a really cooling blast of air at all power levels. There is a sturdy plastic grill at the front which will prevent curious little fingers from accessing the blades.Hopefully my picture will have attached to this review, it shows the quality construction of this fan.Disclaimer: I received my fan to review without cost, this is my unbiased and honest opinion. A. I. McCulloch ( UK ) on Wed 22nd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Good Portable Fan  It is fairly sturdy and compact fan. Even though it is only 5.8 inches high and 4.8 inches wide, it is powerful for its size. It has three different speeds. It is portable and can be carried around as it is light as well.It has a lithium battery, and I really love this as you do not have to worry about replacing the batteries, which can be fairly costly in the long run and cumbersome just changing it every time. This fan can be powered through the USB port, you can use a portable power bank, laptop, normal wall chargers as well.It is claimed that once fully charged it will run for 7 1/2 hours on Speed 1, 3 1/2 hours on Speed 2 and 2 hours on Speed 3(fastest)It came at the right time for me due to the recent high temperatures the UK. In fact, my friends have been impressed by it and placed orders immediately.As an added feature it has a torch light on the side.This product was sent to me by the company at no cost for testing & providing an honest review. I have provided the above review after testing the product myself. Frozen ( UK ) on Tue 21st Jun, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Bengoo USB Fan Portable Fan Mini Desktop Desk Table Electric Rechargeable Fan for Laptop Room Bedroo

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-12 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.