Ratings

All Time Rating : 70% ★★★★
3.5 out of 5 (Based on 191 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 74% ★★★★
3.7 out of 5 (Based on 25 Reviews)
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-09-28 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ It Works! it works!!! Yay!so easy to install download and follow the instructions!so far it works and hope it laststhanks fitri ( US ) on Mon 26th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Buy Amazing for deployed parents! My child loves his daddy dog! Easily able to record and send messages Amazon Customer ( US ) on Mon 26th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Service Was Okay. Product Too Complicated For A 7 ... Service was okay. Product too complicated for a 7 year old w/o a phone. William Hicks ( US ) on Thu 22nd Sep, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars Really cute toy. Elle ( US ) on Tue 20th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ It's Perfect For My Son Which Makes It A 5 Star ... I bought this for my 19 month old toddler. He loves it! The process of sending and receiving messages isn't the simplest thing ever, but with repetition, becomes easier . As far as the stuffed animal itself, it's perfect for my son which makes it a 5 star purchase for me. Jason Clark ( US ) on Wed 14th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Great For Kids When One Of The Parents Are Out ... great for kids when one of the parents are out of town a lot. relatives that have the app can also use this toy and send messages for the kids katie ( US ) on Tue 13th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Does Not Work As Advertised, But Good For Getting Messages To Your Kids. The bears work great receiving messages. I have been able to leave messages with no problems. However, my children are not able to send messages from their bear to me. jferrari112 ( US ) on Mon 12th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Don't Exactly Work As Promised But Not TERRIBLE Like many of the other reviews, these are a pain in the butt. They are not TERRIBLE, but they definitely don't work as they are supposed to. The software is inconsistent and doesn't always work, the bears have to be by the phone or computer to download the message and even then they still don't always download the messages, you have to constantly replace the batteries because kids don't remember to turn them off and we were never able to get the "reply," to work, plus the messages are limited to a whopping 10 seconds. We bought two of these and had the exact same issues with both. Still after all that, my kids do love them and getting messages from their grandma. So they are not completely worthless. I think we paid about $15 for each and that is about what they are worth. akreporter ( US ) on Mon 12th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Great Concept, Product Needs Improvement. The product has a great concept and since we figured out how everything worked, the product has been wonderful. Initially, the setup is very confusing. The app is very glitchy and figuring out how to send messages from afar was very difficult as the instructions were very vague. Once we figured it all out, it worked great. We bought ours for our young girls 2 and 4. The only feature we don't like is the red button on the right paw where the child can record a message back to the sender. My children wanted to press that button because it would light up the red heart, but they didn't understand what it did. My 4 year old slightly understood and sent countless messages back to her dad, but none of them were delivered because he is not home and his phone is not in reach of the Bluetooth. That feature just seems so silly to me. I like the idea, but it should not be so easy to click a button and record. I would much prefer there to be a switch on the bottom to set the stuffed animal to record. Or eliminate that feature all together. It's kind of silly, especially for small children. Stephanie Whitmore ( US ) on Thu 8th Sep, 2016

★★★★ Great Idea, Terrible Quality And Customer Service Great while it lasted. Our first one lasted only a month and then started making a terrible buzzing noise that scared my son when playing back any message. Bought a second one since my son was devastated and had same issue after one day. Tried contacting cloud pets and received terrible customer service. Stay away until they can fix the bugs. Kelly ( US ) on Tue 6th Sep, 2016

★★★★ Just Be Patient Messages are difficult to go through. I have to keep tapping the send to cloud pet button on app. Eventually goes through. Also needs to be a lot closer than 30 ft. Gave 4 stars because it has really helped our daughter while her dad is gone. FWMom ( US ) on Mon 5th Sep, 2016

★★★★ Great Deployment Gift My husband is deployed, so we were looking for something that our kids could still hear his voice. My daughter loves that she can tell he sent a new message with the blinking red heart and that she can send a message back. The app has a super easy interface, which is nice. Being military, it'll still be useful in the future because you can invite people to send your child messages. I like that the parent app has control over who is allowed to send messages and that multiple people are allowed to send messages or have messages sent to them, as long as they have the app. We have 2 of these since we have 2 kids, and both profiles are easily managed from the app- even can have a different list of "friends" allowed to send messages for each child. You also have the option to choose which messages your children receive, so you don't ever have to worry about unauthorized or inappropriate messages. The stuffed animal only holds one message at a time, but the app message inbox will hold more, so you can change out and resend the same/old messages to the animal, as long as you don't delete the message in the app inbox. It works over Bluetooth, so you just have to make sure the parent account is within 30 feet of the stuffed animal to send messages! Krystle Hall ( US ) on Mon 5th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Can't Get The Cloud Pet To Work At All. ... Can't get the cloud pet to work at all. Should have returned it. We have all tried to get it to connect. No luck. Candace ( US ) on Fri 2nd Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Kids Love It These are great Amazon Customer ( US ) on Thu 1st Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Great For Little Ones This cat has been so great. I purchased this for my nephew who lives in another state and we use it to send messages back and forth. He has also used it to send messages to others. It was super easy to set up and we were ever able to teach our grandmother how to send/receive messages. This pet is also super soft and able to be cuddle when the child is resting. JenniferR ( US ) on Thu 1st Sep, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

CloudPets 12in Talking Teddy Bear - The Huggable Pet to Keep in Touch Through the Cloud Recordable S

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Sep-28 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.