Ratings

All Time Rating : 94% ★★★★★
4.7 out of 5 (Based on 32 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 96% ★★★★★
4.8 out of 5 (Based on 5 Reviews)
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-10-19 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Five Stars Great game that is seriously challenging. Love it. MJWaite ( UK ) on Mon 26th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Very good Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Wed 21st Sep, 2016

★★★★ Fun Comic-book Videogame Let Down By Slow Progress By The Aliens During The 'enemy's Turn' Such a fun new IP by Nintendo. Great comic book visuals that look amazing in 3D, interesting storyline and characters. My only complaint is the gameplay. Whilst it is a very addictive game, even with the update released to speed it up it takes too long for the enemy's turn to finish - and majority of the time you're doing nothing whilst you wait for the enemy to make their move, unless you have enough steam for an 'overwatch' attack. Sean Bassett ( UK ) on Sun 18th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Fun my kids love it Carlotta ( UK ) on Tue 16th Aug, 2016

★★★★★ Bought For A Flight Because It Was Cheap, Turned Out To Be A Hidden Gem Of A Game! Okay, so I didn't get it from Amazon, I was flying back from Melbourne and just looking for a cheap 3DS game for the flight as Australia has the same region, and this game was in the bargain bin (around £7.50) and the box looked interesting, it was a great choice!I've looked up a few professional reviews and they seem mixed... but honestly I don't get why, the graphics are good (for a 3ds), the 3D is actually worth turning on, and the gameplay is great.Of course the real caveat is that this is a turn based first person shooter, so really you have to like that sort of thing. Basically you have 12ish steam units per player per round and you can use them to move up to 12 tiles, shoot your weapon (uses 2-4 units per shot) and can save them for the oppositions turn to use to defend (DO THIS). Similarly your opponent has the same restrictions and you have to battle it out to get through a stage.Where it truly shines is the style! Nintendo fans, we love Mario and Zelda and co, but it sometimes feels like it'd be nice to play something that isn't part of a dynasty, and this game is a rare gem. The steam punk idea is fun, the graphics are great, and it just feels fun and fresh. The AI is actually pretty well done. I see the game is from the people who do Fire Emblem, so that makes sense, but it is fun - sometimes they'll surprise you, and it's no a case of by level 2 you can totally predict what they'll do. A couple of times they employ the "unlimited enemy mobs" thing that I really dislike, but I suppose that's a personal preference.One thing that really works is the first person perspective. You can't always see where all the enemy are and you don't have a total "god mode", really adding to the immersive feel of the levels. The levels are a good length for a mobile game, and have save points in the probably 20 minute stages, so it's good for whipping out and playing.Over all I highly recommend it, no idea why it's so cheap, but take advantage of it! JJ ( UK ) on Mon 1st Aug, 2016

★★★★★ A Decent New IP From Nintendo Doesn't quite reach the heights of Fire Emblem but it is an exciting new adventure from Nintendo.The positives is that the game has a great art style, is thoroughly good looking from beginning to end. In true Nintendo fashion, the game is full of colourful and quirky characters that you will fall in love with from the Not so Cowardly Lion from Wizard of Oz to Tom Sawyer. Unfortunately they are not that balanced so some will be quite clearly superior to others.It has an innovative new movement systems for Strategy RPGs that uses your steam that is fun but clearly favours more defensive play, going in all guns blazing won't get you far.The maps in this game are well designed that take advantage of all the movement options of the different characters. The Lion for instance can jump so there are always shortcuts you can take with him.Customisation is sadly pretty limited for an RPG but what there is of it, is fun.While not really a negative, the game is pretty relentless when it comes to difficulty, This is not a game for beginners to the genre. I can't help but think that sometimes the game was unfair with Monsters hidden behind corners that I could never have seen coming. It feels cheap to lose half your health when you make a mistake you could never have prevented.This feeds into another problem I had with the game, You never have an overhead view of the map which makes it difficult to strategize in a strategy game.While I have said I much I love the Art Style, my one problem with it is that the enemy design is rather mediocre. None of them really stand out to me as good and some of them blend into each other so much that I found it difficult to tell the difference between them. I'd expect better from Nintendo.A common complain of the game is that the enemies turn takes too long to complete. While the waiting time is certainly a little longer than usual for these sorts of games, I rarely thought it was excessive. Regardless, Nintendo have released an update that speeds up the enemies turns.It's a good game with colourful characters, an innovative new movement system and a great art style and but the lack of overhead view makes it difficult to strategize and results in what I would consider to be cheap hits from enemies that ultimately slows the pace of the game down. Ryan ( UK ) on Tue 21st Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Definition Of Underrated Definition of underrated. If you like the X-Comm type of strategy games you will love this game. It keeps strategy will still trying to be as user friendly as possible. Get this game before it gets hard to find! James Spear ( UK ) on Tue 10th May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Thus was a gift for a friends son and he loves it colleen stead ( UK ) on Fri 6th May, 2016

★★★★★ Great Purchase Everything went fine and well... and fast. 5-star purchase. massisacchi ( UK ) on Tue 22nd Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Top Game. Awesome game.Especially with the update this has to be one of the best new IP'S in a long time.Can't wait for the sequel. Paul Davis ( UK ) on Sun 20th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Boy friend loves it! Christina ( UK ) on Sun 14th Feb, 2016

★★★★★ Is What I Expected And Good Price. arrived on time, is what I expected and good price. Matt Winter ( UK ) on Thu 11th Feb, 2016

★★★★★ Love It If you like turn based strategy that's a challenge and really makes you think against an AI who will beat you if you don't think wisely, you will love this game.Reviews were mixed when this was released, that was because enemy turn times took so long to complete and frustrated many reviewers. It's been patched now though and before you play this game it will ask you to download it. Since the patch some reviewers updated their score and gave it a positive. Excellent game. Bsham ( UK ) on Sat 6th Feb, 2016

★★★★★ ... This For My Daughter So Cant Remark On How Good A Game It Is Bought this for my daughter so cant remark on how good a game it is.But my daughter has spent many hours playing this game so it must be pretty good as she doesnt normally spend quite so long playing one game as she has. alyt ( UK ) on Thu 28th Jan, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Enjoy playing it Salah Eddine El Mennouny ( UK ) on Wed 27th Jan, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Code Name STEAM Nintendo 3DS2DS

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Oct-19 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.