Ratings

All Time Rating : 86% ★★★★
4.3 out of 5 (Based on 134 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-14 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Huge Update Download! I love this game. I played the demo and that's why I bought it. I got this one because it seemed like a very good deal on Amazon Prime Day deals.Now. The update is huge, 8 gb huge. Why idk. But it takes so much of Internet that if there is a slight fluctuation on the flow of data it kicks me out every time. I don't know how to make this possible. But maybe I can play it without the update, idk haven't try it yet. Besides that problem is really good game. Samanta ( US ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★ Good Game. Got It For Christmas And Is A ... Good game.Got it for Christmas and is a better expansion than the original. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★ Warning: Servers For PS3 And XBOX 360 Shutting Down August 16, 2016 I wanted to warn others of what you are in for if you purchase this game. You WILL need at least 30 gigs of space. And you will need a LOT of patience. The downloads can run you from 17 hours and on. And that's if your lucky. Just Google the forums if you want an idea of what you're getting yourself into.I'm amazed that Bungie did the lazy rout and simply put a day one copy or vanilla disc into a new cover for the Legendary edition. They could have created a new disc with all the current updates and patches to save you from a lot of grief. While they were at it they could have thrown in bonus content exclusively for this packaging.Going back to this game, you are likely to run into error messages that will possibly stop your download and then having to go through painful procedures akin to getting s root canal. Bungie blames Sony and Sony blames Bungie. And be aware that the Destiny PlayStation 3 servers may not be updated in the future. This amounts to even more problems as more people attempt to play this game. As other reviewers have stated in the vanilla version a,epready so I won't elaborate players are finding themselves booted out despite having good internet connection.Should you get pass all of the pain and suffering of installation, be aware that you will need a few friends to accomplish some of the missions. You will need to go to forums to post your hope to find buddies to play with you. You see, Bungie did not incorporate a matchmaking feature into their game. And that is simply inexcusable. This feature is readily available in many games and has been in use for years. You would think Bungie would care enough about the solo players.The biggest reason NOT to buy this game is that they WILL be shutting down the Playstaion 3 and XBOX 360 servers in 2016. What this amounts to is that after you go through all the problems I've indicated and somehow kept your sanity you will be hit with the biggest insult when you finfpd out that after all you've been through you can't play this game anymore as you need the servers to play it. I am amazed that this product is still being sold without notice to unwitting customers thinking that this game is built for the future. Doug ( US ) on Tue 12th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Fun Game I have been playing since day one and love the game maniacs. I'm not a PVP person, but there is PVE available so everyone can have fun. Toronto,ON ( CA ) on Fri 8th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars awesome Troy A. Blair ( US ) on Wed 6th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Amazed At My Luck I'm aware that the description says the DLC codes may not be there, but I specifically contacted them and asked if the DLC codes would be theme anyways, and I got a yes. Yes, they would be there unused. Amazed at my luck, I bought it and the DLC codes didn't work. Kinda sad that people are selling this game for more money than the original because that clearly shows they're trying to make a cheap buck by fooling other people, regardless of what the description says. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Wed 6th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Great value! Claire Mikesell ( US ) on Wed 6th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Three Stars son loves it but it is the same as regular destiny minus the codes Amazon Customer ( US ) on Sun 3rd Jul, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars very good game for the price JASON SHERRELL ( US ) on Sun 3rd Jul, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars great game Amazon Customer ( US ) on Thu 30th Jun, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars Good game. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Wed 29th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Amazon Customer ( US ) on Sat 25th Jun, 2016

★★★★ More Than A First Person Shooter I really enjoyed Destiny. Its so much than just a first person shooter...there's no other game like it with all the elements it has incorporated with the game. Samuel Gilmore ( US ) on Thu 23rd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Yes, it totally did meet my expectations. Roberto Arellanes ( US ) on Tue 21st Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Amazing game. Well worth the money. Endless game play. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Tue 14th Jun, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Destiny The Taken King - Legendary Edition - PlayStation 3

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-14 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.