Ratings

All Time Rating : 86% ★★★★
4.3 out of 5 (Based on 161 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-17 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Great Book. Well written very informative. Great book. James M Castillo ( US ) on Sun 17th Jul, 2016

★★★★ Helpful Pretty good, a little technical, might be a problem for some folks. The recipes are good but not as easy to put together as Mark indicates. However the premise is sound and if you want to find a better way to eat this book is for you. P. Mccord ( US ) on Sat 16th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Excellent! More Doctors Need To Be Retrained In Nutrition. Great book, an eye opener to nutrition and better health. Explains a lot of misgivings about what we've been told to eat in the past. I am diabetic and this makes so much more sense. My doctor is right on board with this new thinking. Linda Crofton ( US ) on Sat 16th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Basic Knowledge Different Twist All the same stuff, eat oils, and organic, cut out the same stuff, plus, no dairy. 21 days. 36 hrs into it I had to have de café w/my organic milk! I'm only on de café! Now I'm eating organic drinking my coffee w/SF sweetener, 1 wk including Chinese Buffet and a cone, down 4 lbs. I am not gonna buy 7 kazillion spices, weird foods, and make huge meals. I'm old! Easy and simple is for me nothing in thus book helped meal planning. What's good is it got me back to where I started this journey Jan of '15. I had lost 88 but went nutz and gained back 10. The organic veggies and grass feed beef, free range chicken, are delicious. I am not craving junk food. I craved a salad for breakfast this morning! I am feeling less guilty about butter and my food is just wonderful. Turns out grass fed cows make excellent butter. Elkwoman8 ( US ) on Sat 16th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Great Book! I Follow A Keto Diet And After ... Great book! I follow a keto diet and after reading this, I've upped my fat intake and noticed a drop in weight. Also made the switch to grass fed butter. Lots of good info in this book! Miller ( US ) on Sat 16th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Have Lost 20 And Counting I think he has written an important nutrition bookCorrect that-- Nutrition Bible Jack ( US ) on Fri 15th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ The Program Has Been Easy To Follow And I'm Pretty Happy With The Results So far, the program has been easy to follow and I'm pretty happy with the results. My guess is that anybody willing to make the dietary changes Dr Hyman recommends will shed excess pounds. My only complaint is that most of the recipes I've tried don't use enough seasoning. Fortunately, that's easily remedied with a little trial and error. Dave ( US ) on Fri 15th Jul, 2016

★★★★ Wordy To wordy. Could have been explained much more succinctly. Mrs. E. A. Phillips ( UK ) on Fri 15th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Super Book! Full of information that takes a different approach. Mary Ellen Cox ( US ) on Fri 15th Jul, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars good info, have started some of the advice P. Gale Wichmann ( US ) on Thu 14th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Like Fat - Try This Good basic information but you need to be ready to commit to eating healthier, exercising and following through. J. Moon ( US ) on Thu 14th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Good But Not Best... An interesting take on losing weight. Similar in many ways to the Dukan Diet, the Atkins Diet and the Power Protein Diet. Worth the money, but not as good as Good Calories Bad Calories - by Gary Taubes, or the excellent weight-loss books of Iceland's Thor Olafson. If you really want to know why we get fat, and what we can do about it, read Taubes or Thor Olafson. JENKSIE ( UK ) on Tue 12th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ A New Way Of Thinking About The Food We Eat. Very easy to read and convinced me that he knew what he was talking about, research was valid. History addict ( UK ) on Thu 7th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars enjoyed it great Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Sat 2nd Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Get Rid Of My Fat Haven't had time to read it all yet jand ( UK ) on Tue 28th Jun, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Eat Fat Get Thin Why the Fat We Eat Is the Key to Sustained Weight Loss and Vibrant Health

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-17 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.