Ratings

All Time Rating : 82% ★★★★
4.1 out of 5 (Based on 18 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-12 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Five Stars Great! Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Fri 10th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Not At All Intuitive. I Wanted This Device For ... Not at all intuitive. I wanted this device for photography geotracking only, but it took a lot of trial and error to learn how to sync the tracking data to my camera software. Although I got it working, I would not have purchased had I appreciate the difficulty in getting it working. Canuckdon ( CA ) on Sun 5th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Three Stars Lots of functionality. However GPS locks in a little slow. And some screens are hard to read. Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Sun 29th May, 2016

★★★★★ The Display Looks Like It Was Made In The 90s But Battery Life ... other than sometimes it may take a while to find satellite i usually start the watch before I start running.i appreciate the fact this watch uses buttons to select compare to touch screen watch.Running in pouring rain I take this.The display looks like it was made in the 90s but battery life is good if you keep the watch simple and not use the bluetooth function that sync to your smartphone. Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Sat 28th May, 2016

★★★★ Would Love To Be Able To Purchase The Fenix 3 HR Would love to be able to purchase the Fenix 3 HR, but current;y out of my price range. With a sweet deal, the Fenix 2 met and surpassed expectations. Didn't think I'd wear it everyday, but I wear it most days - at work, wherever! I've been Garminized! Topher Rolf ( CA ) on Sun 22nd May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars good product, function. fast delivery norman huang ( CA ) on Fri 29th Apr, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars All worked as advertised except connecting to a Samsung android phone. Robert ( CA ) on Sun 27th Mar, 2016

★★★★ Recommandé Je suis très satisfait de mon achat!Elle fonctionne exactement telle que spécifiée dans la description.Elle est très précise dans la distance mesurée et le GPS est très sensible.Je fais une semaine avec la charge, ce qui correspond entre 40 et 50 kilomètres de course durant ma semaine. Il lui reste en moyenne encore 20% de charge.Je n'ai aucun problème de synchronisation avec mon cellulaire.Je donne 4 étoiles, l'affichage est difficile à lire en faible luminosité. Le fond est noir et les chiffres sont gris, ce qui donne moins de contraste.Mais je suis quand même très satisfait et je la porte toute la journée. Raymond ( CA ) on Thu 24th Mar, 2016

★★★★ One Star I bought it a couple weeks and now I cannot even charge it after the battery drained out Jimbo ( CA ) on Fri 4th Dec, 2015

★★★★ Great Product-good Value. Very good product and a big step forward from my old Garmin 305. I haven't had time to explore all the functions yet, but what I've seen I like. I have found it easy to pair with other devices-HRM, phone etc.Only issue is that the display can be a bit hard to read. Carl Schubert ( CA ) on Thu 19th Nov, 2015

★★★★★ Spring For A Handheld Unit Like The Etrex Series Instead I think some folks have unrealistic expectations of the accuracy of GPS in such a small package. Having spent 9 hours in deep tree coverage on the West Coast with this, I can say that navigation functions perform well enough to be practical. After updating my watch, FW 4.5 and GPS FW 3.30, it works as advertised. Digital magnetic compass, when set to True North reference, will automatically set the declination based on GPS location (16 degree Easterly and change in the Valley) Keep in mind that it is NOT practical for installing and reading maps on watch, but rather creating breadcrumb trails and marking waypoints. Satellite acquisition also occurred quickly in every instance of field use, you can also create an additional data page with GPS signal strength and accuracy fields. This is handy for glancing at every now and then while recording a GPS based activity, navigating to a waypoint or using the TrackBack feature. With the release of the Fenix3, the price on the 2 has dropped considerably. The fenix2 has more features and is newer than the tactix for those wondering. Main differences are the metal back plate, green nvg compatible illumination and tide data of the tactix. If you can live without those, the Fenix has much more to make up for it. Of course if you use this primarily for navigating, spring for a handheld unit like the etrex series instead. Slogger ( CA ) on Thu 22nd Oct, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars Excellent watch, at a good price. Alain St-Gelais ( CA ) on Fri 28th Aug, 2015

★★★★ Not A Reliable Product One buggy product, after less than a year I struggled with the watch quitting mid-workout, then paid for shipping and waited weeks for a refurbished replacement, two months later the strap gives out, again spent way to much time troubleshooting with Garmin only to be told to pay to ship it and wait yet again. For the price this thing shouldn't be this riddled with issues. UltraRunner ( CA ) on Wed 19th Aug, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars Amazing watch Pierre eric mathieu ( CA ) on Wed 19th Aug, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars Amazing!! Acurate, fast, looks good. But the screen glass is easy to scratch Clepetar Leduc ( CA ) on Fri 17th Jul, 2015

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Garmin Fenix 2 GPS Watch

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-12 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.