Ratings

All Time Rating : 68% ★★★★★
3.4 out of 5 (Based on 23 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-12-01 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Three Stars Good product Chevyforlife ( US ) on Tue 22nd Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars just what I needed K D. ( US ) on Thu 17th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Great Condition! Seth Xi ( US ) on Mon 16th Mar, 2015

★★★★ Overall, This Book Is Convoluted, Making It Difficult ... Overall, this book is convoluted, making it difficult to follow and learn much from. Some of the answers to the chapter review questions are not covered until a later chapter. Some critical concepts to have illustrated are not illustrated while other illustrations give zero information on what you're looking at and how it applies to the chapter. There are chapter review sections with errors in the dimensions given. I find that a lot of the information given is cursory, lacking enough detail to fully convey the information. Without a competent teacher to wade through the chapters with, I would be totally lost reading this book. ElliotJM ( US ) on Thu 20th Nov, 2014

★★★★★ Good Book, Good Starter For Engineers If Ur Required ... Good book, good starter for engineers if ur required to get this book.Ebook rental was perfect for finding answers for homework through the search function and was only like 33 bucks :P Wise One ( US ) on Mon 17th Nov, 2014

★★★★★ Ok book is ok, but id use a different one if they had the option. betterforeign ( US ) on Sun 16th Nov, 2014

★★★★★ I Never Looked Through This One I bought this one as a mistake, but decided to keep it just incase I ever need to look through it for anything, so I can't say if its any good or not Jeff A. ( US ) on Tue 24th Dec, 2013

★★★★ Horribly Inconsistent, Mistakes Everywhere. Information wise, this book is passable - it's worded in a way that's understandable. I could see it as a decent quick referenceBut the good ends there.It doesn't really explain why certain practices are good. It'd be difficult to start from this book without outside help.It is inconsistent. The book would show two lines of the same length on an isometric or third-angle orthographic drawing, and label one line as 1.00 in and the other as 2.00 in, despite being literary the same length. Then you'd have a 50 mm line that is triple the length of a 25 mm line, and a 60 mm line that is 2/3's the length of that 50 mm line.Then there are the mistakes. I took one of the more confusing drawings to a machinist who was head of manufacturing, and he found that it was missing dimensions. He shrugged and told me the only way I could do the assignment is if I scaled the drawing (which the book advises you to never do).In short: I can see this as a decent reference if you already know the material. But if you're trying to learn from it, or if you expect to do the assignments and expect them to follow the laws of physics, you're in for a lot of trouble. Mech. Engineering Student ( US ) on Thu 10th Oct, 2013

★★★★★ Textb Ook It is a textbook for my son. It is what it is. Not something to read at night but it is what he needed for class. I like that i can buy textbooks on Amazon and get them in two days. Cbeee ( US ) on Sat 27th Jul, 2013

★★★★★ Pleased Recieved product on time and it was very useful for school. I was aware book was a little beat up but still using and pages are not missing. I am Pleased and would recommend seller to others. Oscar Rene Minero ( US ) on Tue 28th May, 2013

★★★★★ Required For School, Class Canceled After Purchase, Didn't Use. I didn't use this book so I can't rate it. It was required for a class that was canceled the day after I purchased the book. I sold it to someone else and I hope they found it useful for their class. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Tue 19th Mar, 2013

★★★★★ Understand Engineering Drawings Made Easy So often in building items that need specific details, engineering drawings are used to accommodate that purpose. I have found that this publication "Interpreting Engineering Drawings" has helped me understand and use engineering drawings to a much higher degree. It has explained symbols and reasons for using these. It has explained the drawings, why, where, how and when to do the things that need to be done at specific times under specific conditions and for varying reasons. This publication answers all those questions and more. For anyone who is needing a very good explanation on engineering drawings. I would highly recommend this publication, it will answer your needed questions.Sincerely, Alvan L. Peterman Thunder ( US ) on Fri 1st Mar, 2013

★★★★ Not So Much I took a Intro to blueprint reading class and this was the book. Some good info & some very bad misprints. In one of the lessons at end of the chapter, asked about something that wasnt covered until the following chapter. Really? Good with basics but horrible & sometimes quite confusing for a technical class. Troy ( US ) on Sun 11th Nov, 2012

★★★★ Several Misprints... I normally won't go out of my way to berate a book and its writer(s). But, halfway through this book, and I'm finding that either the original writers (Cecil and Jay) are incompetent and unable to review what they've written... or they've got nobody reviewing/editing this book to make corrections where necessary. Several of the problems given at the end of chapters have inconsistent information regarding measurements, wording differences to where they request certain information for one question but different information for following questions (inconsistent requests per question), blatant information gaps in descriptions within the chapters themselves, and then when references to the Appendix are made there is nothing regarding to a page number. At best, this is a horrible book for the purposes of instruction and learning. After seeing an answer sheet my instructor has on this book, I can't believe how many times there are more than one acceptable answer where a decent blueprint reader/architect could get only one factual answer.This book is, by far, the worst instructional book I've ever had the displeasure to experience. Coming from all sorts of fields from Network Engineering to General Contractor work, I've read several instructional books. I would highly recommend avoiding this book with every effort of your being. Its truly awful, and so convoluted that you're not going to learn much reading it cover to cover and attempting to solve the problems at the end of each chapter. Do yourself a favor, and look elsewhere for a better piece of literature. M. Bertelson ( US ) on Mon 16th Apr, 2012

★★★★ Little Details On Subjects, Trying To Catch To Many Readers I unfortunetly have used this book on several occasions. This book is so packed with info it makes it confusing. If this was four seperate books, teaching seperate catagories of trades this might be a good book, but its not. Trying to teach engineers, welders, drafters and machinists out of the same book, does not work. Dont waste your money or time on this book. Also from Version one to the newest version same info different chapters. What a waste of paper. Instructor ( US ) on Fri 15th Oct, 2010

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Interpreting Engineering Drawings

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Dec-01 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.