Ratings

All Time Rating : 66% ★★★★★
3.3 out of 5 (Based on 50 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-13 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★ MY FOURTH UP Tracker...still Loyal To Jawbone. I have just purchased my second Jawbone tracker (first the UP 24, and now this UP2), however, it will actually be the 4th tracker that I have owned. Initially I bought 1 band (Up24) and when that one failed, Jawbone replaced it quickly with the UP2, as it was still under warranty. The replacement band snapped, and then they replaced again. I look at it as getting new product 3 times but only paying for it once. This second replacement UP2 broke yet again but seeing that it was just out of warranty, they didn't offer to replace it but they sent me a 25% off coupon code to make me feel better. (HMMM...didn't feel too good about it but it was better than nothing). I just ordered again, but this time from Amazon (cheaper than using that coupon code). Also, I didn't want to loose all my stats and using the APP is quite easy. I will say that I was reluctant to continue with Jawbone but my past experience with customer service was good so I went for it. I know it seems like a lot of hassle, but not really. They were pretty good about fixing problems. So now I'm into new warranty, and we'll see what the next year holds for UP2 around my wrist...will they fix the band design flaws before I get out of warranty? I don't mind the uncertainty, as long as they maintain their promise to keep my band functioning during warranty period. outzu ( CA ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ I Called Jawbone And They Sent Me A Replacement Right Away And It Works Fine As Long As You Are Near Your Phone The Jawbone came defective.. it wouldn't sync or activate. I called jawbone and they sent me a replacement right away and it works fine as long as you are near your phone.. B. ( CA ) on Fri 8th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Works As Expected, works as expected, has not fallen off as many reviews have warned Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Thu 7th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ I Could Not Sync With My IPad Neither With My ... I could not sync with my iPad neither with my IPhone.. contacted the customer service and nobody answered my email. Returned it. AliBis ( CA ) on Thu 7th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Step Counting Is Fantastic And Sleep Tracking Too Had two bands split, but it seems to be an issue exclusive to me. Step counting is fantastic and sleep tracking too. Jeremy Lavitt ( CA ) on Fri 24th Jun, 2016

★★★★ One Star Wrist band broke, Jawbone didn't want to help me fix it. Andrew Hughes ( CA ) on Wed 22nd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Good Before The Band Cracked I enjoyed the up2. It measured my steps and sleep accurately most of the time. It has a low profile and fit nicely on my small wrists. I like the 10 day battery life too. The downside? After exactly 1 year of wear, the band cracked on the two sides adjacent to the core part of the tracker. I live in temperate climates and the material used for the band isn't even enduring extreme temperatures. For the price of these bands I expected it to be more durable. theonlyphant ( CA ) on Fri 17th Jun, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars Love it Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Wed 8th Jun, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars The clasp sometimes undo itself, but beside that it's great Vero ( CA ) on Sat 4th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Mixed Feelings Edit, July 2016: I was taken by surprise when my wristband suddenly snapped (without any warning) the other day while I was trying to redo the clasp after it had come undone on its own. I only used the tracker for 6 months and it straight up broke! That was NOT the end I foresaw for it - I thought, for sure, I'd lose it somewhere or fry it when I accidentally dunked it in the sink again. Now I truly can't recommend this tracker, because $90 for 6 months of fitness tracking isn't even remotely cost effective. Since my device was warrantied, I'll be taking my reimbursement and putting the money towards something better.----------I have a love-hate relationship with my Jawbone UP2. Like many others, I was a previous Fitbit owner (I owned a Fitbit Force until 2014, when I returned it as part of the recall) and I decided to try something new (and more affordable, as funds were tight) when getting a replacement. There's a lot to like about the UP2, but also a lot to dislike.Things I like/love:- The sleep tracking and Smart Alarm features are both great. For me, I found that, in 9 cases out of 10, Smart Alarm really DOES succeed in getting you up at a point in your sleep cycle where you're not groggy, and I am a HARD person to get out of bed in the morning. I previously set 6 or more alarms on my cell phone in a 40-minute window, and even that didn't get me up sometimes. The Smart Alarm gets me awake and feeling refreshed much more efficiently.- I like how it automatically pays attention to times where you are very active and helps you log exercises for those periods of activity and displays the info on a bar graph that is really easy to comprehend. As someone who works an outdoor job, it helps me keep track of how long my days are in a really simple format - I can just look at my active time, or look at the graph to see where the periods of high activity vs. low activity (lunch, breaks, moving car, etc.) are.- The app is simple, functional, and easy to use. Smart Coach is a good motivator and likes to remind you when you are close to obtaining goals to encourage you to meet them.- Splash resistant is a bit of an understatement; this tracker is surprisingly durable. I have accidentally dunked it in dishwater, the swimming pool, the baby bath, and taken full showers with it on on numerous occasions (I have new-mommy brain) and it's still going strong.- The battery life is quite good, lasting 9-10 days on average, and it charges to full in about 2 hours' time. I do wish it was a bit more vocal when it's close to death, though (perhaps a vibrate pattern to tell you when it needs to be charged?)- It's aesthetically pleasing compared to many other fitness trackers. It's also small and light.On to the things I'm less pleased with:- As mentioned many times by previous reviewers, the clasp is awful. My tracker threatens to fall off my wrist at least a couple times a day every day. I hate having to resecure the clasp so often, and I fully expect to lose it someday in the probably-near future (though I've also gotten good at feeling when it's starting to fall off so that I can fix it). You can buy a secondary clasp from Jawbone to help keep it on, but c'mon, I already paid my dues.- I dislike the charging pins on the charger. I find it hard to get my Jawbone to connect with the magnetic charger.- I know this is not the tracker's fault, but as someone who previously had a tracker with a screen on it, I really miss having my stats available at my fingertips (on the Force, you could hit a button on your tracker to scroll through stats). If you want to know how you're doing, you need to look at your phone and wait for the app to sync and get the data figured out for you. On that note...- My phone sometimes has trouble syncing with the UP2, and even when it's working as intended, I find it takes an awfully long time to update your stats for you.All in all, I would not recommend the UP2 (unless you can get it at a great price where you won't be mad if [when] it falls off and is lost), but I have no animosity towards the brand and will continue to keep an eye on their future products because I think they have a lot of potential for great things if they learn from some of their mistakes with the UP2. It's a good tracker at a good price point, but there are new products hitting the market all the time that are certainly more worthy of your money. Sevyn ( CA ) on Fri 3rd Jun, 2016

★★★★ Very Good Product. Nice Design Very good product. Nice design! Good battery life! Good app! The only thing is have to say about it is it's a bit awkward to charge, doesn't monitor heart rate. But all the other functions work great! For the price, it's the best on the market in my view Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Sun 22nd May, 2016

★★★★★ Loved My Previous Jawbone UP24 And Love This One Even ... Loved my previous Jawbone UP24 and love this one even more. No complaints. For the band issue got a o ring from the hardware store for less than $1 and my Jawbone has never had an issue. zombiefan ( CA ) on Fri 20th May, 2016

★★★★ One Star I wan't able to connect it with my devices. Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Wed 18th May, 2016

★★★★ PARENTS IF YOU PLAN TO WALK OR JOG WITH YOUR CHILD IN A STROLLER DO NOT BOTHER TO BUY THIS!!! I like the band I've had it for over a week now. It is making me conscious of my activity level in an unobtrusive way. I like that it tracks sleep automatically and even tells me about the quality of that sleep. My only issue is with the band of itself. The jawbone falls off at least once a day, thankfully I work from home so I have been able to catch it right away or find it in the case where I haven't noticed that it was gone. I am using all the features and I found the application simple to use. I don't regret my purchase! The strap issue is the only reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.UPDATE: Since I wrote this review I noticed that the strap was opening and the Jawbone band fell off probably 3 to 5 times a day. I was able to order a small plastic bit at no extra charge to help keep it closed. What a piece of garbage. First of all, it was white plastic - which only cheapens the look of the band. Secondly it didn't completely cure the problem. The clasp still slid open but this time maybe only 1 to 2 times a day instead of 3 to 5 times. Fortunately for me I work from home so many times the band fell off, I was able to find it somewhere in the house.One day last week I hooked my wrist in the veggie crisper drawer in the fridge...didn't think much of it. Later that day I realized the plastic garbage had fallen off. The next day I went for a walk in the park with my son and on the way back he wanted to be lifted up...by the time I reached back to the house maybe 15 minutes later, I realized the band was gone...I cannot find it. What a waste of money.I don't understand why even a watch that you can buy at the fleamarket has a better strap than this crap.What else was disappointing was that I noticed that every time I went to the grocery or the park with my son, the tracker wasn't tracking. I wrote support who were very kind and got back to me in a timely manner. They gave me a list of things to do to reset and reboot my tracker and to make sure it was strapped on properly HAH. They even checked on me after a couple of days to make sure that I had tried. The support they gave was attentive but it did not work. Finally after my next long walk not being tracked, I realized that it wasn't working whenever I was pushing something. I contacted support again who admitted that the band does not do well with the pushing because the band uses the arm swinging motion to figure out steps. I was appalled. I am a mother of a toddler and 90% of the time that I am walking I am pushing either a stroller or shopping cart. Jawbone's solution was to download another partner app onto my smartphone. Well when I go walking I don't want to always go with the smartphone or turn on some other application - my smartphone already has an app that does not work with the Jawbone! I purchased the Jawbone to not have to walk around with the smartphone!! nanissar ( CA ) on Wed 11th May, 2016

★★★★★ It Works Well With The Free App And I Enjoyed The Gentle Motivatition The App Provided I bought this on Amazon in June of 2015. It works well with the free app and I enjoyed the gentle motivatition the app provided. After having it for about 6 months the rubber strap broke on one side just below the mechanics. I glued it back together with crazy glue and continued to wear it for another 3 months when the same thing happened to the other side. Why on earth you are asking would I give it 5 stars? Here's why. I submitted an email through their website explaining the situation. Within 48 hours a real person phoned me to take my information. Within 7 days they mailed me a new jawbone. That is great customer service. Roy Topley ( CA ) on Sun 8th May, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Jawbone UP2 Activity Tracker Black Diamond

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-13 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.