Ratings

All Time Rating : 76% ★★★★
3.8 out of 5 (Based on 293 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-12 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Awesome Earphones! You Will Not Regret It! Bought these as as my daily gym ear phones and i would not hesitate recommending them to anyone! They are killer sounding earphone of the money and they are very comfortable. Plenty of options for various ear sizes. The most important thing though is that they sound fantastic! Buying a pair right now for a friend. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Tue 12th Jul, 2016

★★★★ Lifetime Sweat Warranty??? Not Quite I have used the Jaybird headphones for years. I have owned the first generation (which I argue was the best design but lacking in sound quality and battery life) the Freedom, Freedom Sprint, and Bluebuds X. I got the Jaybirds originally because of the lifetime sweat warranty. While I never had a pair last longer than 4 months before having to be replaced I was always able to get a replacement pair (after some hassle with customer service). I recommend these headphones to friends and co-workers with the caveat that they will fall due to sweat but I told them not to worry because the company would stand behind their product. Well I've had to make a lot of apologies as I was not able to get my headphones replaced because I was informed that "lifetime" is really just a 2 year warranty. The reasoning was that the battery has a limited number of charges and they could not guarantee the device longer than 2 years. If I had gotten 2 years of uninterrupted use from the product I would have happily accepted this answer but since my headphones were replaced less than 4 months prior how could the battery be an issue?? I asked this question multiple times and never got an answer from customer service. When the headphones work they're great. I would recommend these for any situation where 0% perspiration can be guaranteed such as sitting quietly in a 65F room without moving or having someone else hold them while you workout. Definitely not sweat resistant and not worth the high price tag. joe meadows ( US ) on Mon 11th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Would Not Stay In Ears Great sound! unfortunately when on my runs they would fall out of my ears fairly easy. A real bummer because I really liked the sound. dave ( US ) on Mon 11th Jul, 2016

★★★★ Fake Headphones I bought these a mo th ago and they started malfunctioning a week ago. The right ear bud gets very warm and the left one sounds horrible. I emailed the makers directly and told me I had been sold a fake pair of earphones. I am terribly disappointed with Amazon for this. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Mon 11th Jul, 2016

★★★★ I'm Happy My Jaybird Freedoms were a lot more comfortable then the X2. The Bluetooth is amazing with the X2. I can leave my phone in the kitchen and move around the house including my basement without disconnecting. My iPhone not only shows that I am connected but also the amount of battery I have left. They charge pretty quick and last a long time. It took me a bit to find the right placement in my ears for the best sound and with those fin things they are so secure. Blair A Teague ( CA ) on Mon 11th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Bulky And Not Very Comfortable, But Ok Sound Not as pleased as I hoped to be with these earphones. They don't fit very well in my ear and seem like they are going to fall out a lot. The ear bud was much bigger than I expected which makes for a bulky appearance. The charge and battery life is ok, usually charge 2 x per week and only use for work commute/gym. Also not happy with the comply tips which I found scratchy and not well made. The sound quality is pretty good but not useful for telephone calls as the mic isn't great. Laura ( US ) on Mon 11th Jul, 2016

★★★★ But These Headphones Had Terrible Sound. Balance Of These Headphones Is Off I purchased these earbuds after reading the glowing remarks on Amazon and through other internet review. I don't understand the hype, but these headphones had terrible sound. Balance of these headphones is off, all you can hear is the treble voice, very little medium range and no bass at all. Then putting them together was like a jigsaw puzzle. Not worth the hype... Thanks, I'll go back to my Bose. Crystal Cox ( US ) on Mon 11th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Great Fit And Sound Doesn't Make Up For Terrible Durability Fit 5. Sound 5. Customer service 5. Durability 0. Bought these in February, stopped working in April (started executing commands without touching any buttons, due to sweat per Jaybird). Great customer service, although I had to pay $12 to UPS them back for the exchange. Got the new pair which failed due to a defective battery after 4 uses. Customer service was once again helpful and made the process as easy as they reasonably could - this time they emailed me a FedEx slip so I didn't have to pay. Got the new pair and this time it is missing the charging cable. Fine, I have plenty of micro USB cables. They're also not charged in the package, whereas the last two pairs were. This is obviously a refurb, as I am sure the last replacement pair was.With all the shipping time I have had usable headphones for barely half the time since I purchased them. Rating a 3 because I love the fit and sound but if this pair fails in less than a year I am changing it to one. Brian ( US ) on Mon 11th Jul, 2016

★★★★ STAY AWAY! I got a pair a few months ago to wear at the gym. They worked for approximately 1 month. Then they started having some serious issues. They would power off by themselves drop signal every 30-40 seconds. Eventually they stopped working all together. I emailed the company and got an empty response in return. After following up with another email i recieved an email telling me I had to reset them. I did. They worked for 2 more days. I emailed the company again..waited 5 days and recieved and email stating that I had to produce my receipt, which I didn't have, and that my credit card statement wasn't enough. I was offered a 70 dollar credit. Yeah right. I'm done with this company and their awful products. STAY AWAY! Nuno Alexandre Pereira ( US ) on Mon 11th Jul, 2016

★★★★ No BASS, Terrible Fit If you like BASS, this is not what you want. The fitting was also very bad. I have a PowerBeats 2, and the bass is nothing in the Jaybird X2 when compared to it. happyhari ( US ) on Mon 11th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Never Stayed In; Always Fell Out. These are horrible for anyone that actually moves. I run 10 miles a week and these fell out of my ears before I made it out the front door, just walking down the stairs of my house. I tried every combination of wing tips and ear inserts. No go. The wing tips don't sit flat inside my ear as their website animations show. The tips all bent, pushing the bud away from my ear. I returned them and purchased JBL Reflect BT. I have the wired version of the JBL Reflect and they stay super snug in my ears through my most rigorous runs and workouts. Looking forward to not having wires everywhere. If you are in the market for some BT headphones that stay super snug in your ears, check out the JBL Reflect BT. Matthew B ( US ) on Mon 11th Jul, 2016

★★★★ DO NOT BUY THIS! Do NOT buy this product. This is the 4th pair of wireless headsets I have owned, the most expensive and by far the worst. From the foam earbuds that dissolve in a week to its mediocre sound it has been a disappointment. On a Samsung Galaxy S5 The Jaybird will not:Pick up your calls with out pressing answer your phone.Operate any of your apps without pressing the button on the headset AND the app button.Switch between phone calls and the music you were listening to.Live up to its advertised battery life.Live up to its advertised range.And no, you can update your phones software and it will not help. It is a waste of money and time. Barry ( CA ) on Fri 8th Jul, 2016

★★★★ Sound Quality Is Very Poor, Beaten By Miles With The Sennheiser Cx 5 Sound quality is very poor, beaten by miles with the sennheiser cx 5.00 g's ( 1 year old £50, wired). Being sent back after less than 15 minutes use due to this. I will not be using this company again. Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Thu 7th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Great product great price, fast shipping Pen Name ( CA ) on Wed 6th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Sound Quality Is Fantastic! Amazing! Love these earbuds. I was a bit dubious about spending so much on earphones, especially when I have a pair of free ones that came with my iPhone 6 (which I actually really like), but after seeing some great reviews I decided to take the plunge. I don't find them as comfortable as the Apple earphones, but once you have them in place you don't notice them too much. The sound quality is fantastic! The range of differently sized buds means you can select the right size for you which is nice. Once you have selected the right size they really cancel out any outside noise due to the snug fit. Battery life is good - they say 8 hours and from my experience I can't disagree with that.If you're looking for decent sound quality bluetooth ear buds I can't recommend these enough. Mike Sannwald ( UK ) on Wed 6th Jul, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Jaybird X2 Sport Wireless Bluetooth Headphones - Storm White

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-12 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.