Ratings

All Time Rating : 88% ★★★★
4.4 out of 5 (Based on 770 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 86% ★★★★
4.3 out of 5 (Based on 6 Reviews)
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-08-10 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ [ Translate ] Top Film, Total Unterschätzt Ich kann nicht verstehen, dass dieser Film 2012 an den Kinokassen gefloppt hat.Es ist ein spannender und unterhaltsamer Science Ficton / Abenteuerfilm der durchgehend fesselt. Jens Appel ( DE ) on Sun 31st Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Three Stars ok malcolm maguire ( UK ) on Wed 27th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Well Done! Looks great! Dremstat ( UK ) on Wed 20th Jul, 2016

★★★★ This Is A Hugely Underrated Family Adventure Film Based On A Classic Sci Fi Novel. A really fun romp Luis Villazon ( UK ) on Fri 15th Jul, 2016

★★★★ [ Translate ] Guter Film... der nur leider so angelegt wurde das er allen gefallen sollte, also sowohl jungen als auch älteren Leuten. Diese "Disney"-Art kommt nicht bei vielen gut an, was diesem Film einen eher schlechten Ruf einbrachte. Das kann ich zwar verstehen, bin aber nicht dieser Meinung! Ich fand ihn eigentlich rundum gut. Lediglich etwas mehr Biss hätte ihm gut getan, dann wäre er aber weniger für junge Leute bzw. Kinder geeignet...Aber das Ende der Geschichte ist eines der besten und einfallsreichsten die ich bisher gesehen habe. Ich finde das Ende ähnlich interessant und ungewöhnlich wie das von Constantine. Necronomikon ( DE ) on Thu 7th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Good Story I first watched this film on a popular video streaming service and when I first saw the name of this film I was quite sceptical as it isn't very catchy or informative, however, I thought I would give it a try as it looked different. After watching this film I immediately purchased this DVD so I could own it; the story is imaginative, there is romance, action, mystery and great special effects and the great thing is that it isn't too gory to not be a children's film. In my opinion it is a great film. Luke ( UK ) on Mon 4th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Good Condition, Very pleased Dave ( UK ) on Fri 17th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars great movie for kids robert ( UK ) on Tue 31st May, 2016

★★★★★ I Didn't Connect With Any Of The Characters So Quickly Lost Interest I tried to enjoy it but completely failed. My only explanation for this (given the numerous positive reviews) is that I still vividly recall a very similar but better story called "Almurac" by R. E. Howard. (A man very much out of time and place from the 1920's is sent to Almurac and has amazing adventures once there). I also failed to connect with any of the characters and I actually disliked Mark Strong's "invisible sort of priest thing; he and his fellow beings just seemed wrong from the get go. I will try and watch it again but I am not overly confident I will change my mind Dr David Bellamy ( UK ) on Fri 27th May, 2016

★★★★★ [ Translate ] Film John Carter Ein richtig gut gemachter Film.Action, Witz und ne recht gute Story.Den musste ich fest in meiner Bibliothek haben. amazonetic ( DE ) on Fri 27th May, 2016

★★★★★ Excellent Storyline With Some Very Interesting Truths Dressed Up In ... excellent storyline with some very interesting truths dressed up in the best guise of storytelling fiction . there are more things in heaven ad earth than are generally known or accepted .. paraphrased of course, but also true .. a good yarn here with a happy ending .. a great spectacle with enjoyable performances from all. Mr John G Davies ( UK ) on Thu 26th May, 2016

★★★★★ Ok For A Rainy Sunday When There Is Nothing Else On And Ok For Kids Not as bad as some CGI but not as good as many. You have to believe in some rather ham acting to really get into it and for me it didn't quite keep me engaged throughout. The film does some tidy plot twists well so changing from 1 type of film to another isn't too distracting. The "dog" is the best bit. I want me one of those please Mr CGI man. Bashthebudgie ( UK ) on Mon 23rd May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars GRAND Chris Goodwill ( UK ) on Wed 18th May, 2016

★★★★★ Very Good! very good! C. A. Wilson ( UK ) on Mon 16th May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Superb Lynne ( UK ) on Sat 14th May, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

John Carter - Zwischen 2 Welten Blu-ray

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Aug-10 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.