Ratings

All Time Rating : 82% ★★★★
4.1 out of 5 (Based on 19 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-11 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★ Four Stars One didn't work Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Thu 7th Jul, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars Rspide Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Fri 1st Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Does Much Well But Not My Favourite Box Does the job but can't compare to the MXQ pros I have purchased prior to this. Les Smith ( CA ) on Sun 12th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Great As Long As You Don't Use It Via WiFi. At first I was very impressed with the K1 plus. The packaging is very nice despite the OS is listed on the bottom as "ANDROOID". The little user manual pamphlet is printed in color, and overall the unit seems to be a bit better build quality than the MXQ-pro. I also liked that the power LED is on the side so as not to annoy you too much as opposed to the MXQ boxes. The remote also has functioning TV Learning buttons and the instructions are shown on the back. It was very simple to learn the TV volume, power and input buttons. The user interface is also much cleaner and nicer in my opinion compared to the MXQ-pro. My box came already rooted which is another plus.Where it all fell apart for me was with the wifi performance. At a distance of about 30 feet from my router, I could barely get 1Mb/s. At a distance of about 4 feet from the router, the speed only improved to around 2Mb/s. It was far too slow to stream anything in even SD resolution without buffering, and I was attempting to stream directly from a NAS (network drive) over the LAN, so the internet speed is not the issue. My internet is 6Mb/s anyway which is fine for anything via my Nexus Player or smartphone, which both have no trouble reaching the full 6Mb/s over wifi from anywhere in my house.Ethernet speed was no problem though, (35Mb/s) so if you don't plan on using wifi, then it is a decent buy. The only other thing I didn't like is that it doesn't have a sleep mode, so pressing the power button shuts it down completely, requiring a full boot when you power it back up. Maybe the one I got was a dud, but I would recommend testing the WiFi speed before doing anything else. All tests were done using "Wifi Speed Test" app which tests WiFi speed via LAN.The version of KODI that came installed was 15.2 and simply updating to 16.1 is not possible, so be prepared to have to delete it and reinstall the new version. The firmware version was dated Jan 04, 2016. There is a newer version available dated March 11, 2016 but I did not attempt to update it as I decided to return the box due to the wifi issues. Joe D. ( CA ) on Wed 1st Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Two Stars Not very reliable. Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Tue 24th May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Great Product Weijun Wu ( CA ) on Sun 15th May, 2016

★★★★★ Great Bo X Great bo x. Solid as can be expected from a small Android device. Works well.I did upgrade software to latest Kodi and add-ons No Bluetooth, and locks occasionally but still a great box. Norm ( CA ) on Sat 14th May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars excellent C Warren ( CA ) on Thu 12th May, 2016

★★★★★ Updated To Newest Apps Easily. Both Work Perfectly got 2 of them...updated to newest apps easily. both work perfectly. Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Sat 7th May, 2016

★★★★★ Greta Value Great value... does everything the more expensive models do..!! DJMBS ( CA ) on Sat 7th May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars very happy with it pauline ( CA ) on Tue 22nd Mar, 2016

★★★★★ ... (died After 2 Years) - It's Cheaper And Works Fine. Problems Reported By Users About Buffering Are Due ... This replaces my Matricom G-box Q (died after 2 years) - it's cheaper and works fine. Problems reported by users about buffering are due to their internet connection or speed (as usual). There's no sd card port but a couple of ports for USB so that's no big deal.For best results use a hard connection to your WiFi (ethernet) and make sure your connection speed is sufficient (at least 15 mps). If you have a particular show or program that's buffering, check one of the Kodi sites for info on how to fix that. TurkeyVegas ( CA ) on Mon 21st Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars As described. Fast shipping. Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Thu 17th Mar, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars Works good. Pretty easy to use. Comes with kodi 15.2 not 16 as advertised. Dave P. ( CA ) on Sat 12th Mar, 2016

★★★★ One Star Product did not work as i expected it too. Always buffering and stalling out Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Fri 11th Mar, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

KI K1 Plus Android TV Box Amlogic S905 64bit KODI Fully Loaded Quad Core CPU 4K HD 51 T95 Lollipop

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-11 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.