Ratings

All Time Rating : 94% ★★★★★
4.7 out of 5 (Based on 36 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-12 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Excellent Box Set With One Flaw. Received mine today,beautifully presented box set with one flaw,and like others here have said it is the difficulty getting the disks out,you literally have to grab with 2 fingers and pull as hard as you can leaving great big finger marks on the disks,and if there is one thing I hate it is marks on my blu rays.. Ricky car ( UK ) on Sun 3rd Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Something Beautiful You Can Truly Own I don't usually write reviews but this box set is so great I had to give it 5 stars. Definitely the best one I own. Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Sat 2nd Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Excellent series marion soper ( UK ) on Mon 27th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ A Superb Boxset This is a review for the Complete Season 1-7 Deluxe Collector's Blu-ray Box Set (exclusive to Amazon). It's a fantastic product - presenting not only the TV show in its entirety in HD, but also a vast collection of 'extras' in a stunning case. Everything is housed in a sturdy and attractive slip-case; and within that is a large hardback 'volume'. Open that up and you're treated to several pages of glossy colour images of the main cast (akin to a photo album) - and inserted within each page are the Blu-ray discs. At the back of the volume are a bundle of 'extras' - including photos, letter-headed paper, a detailed guide to the show, a map of the office, and a host of other titbits. This is perfect for major fans of "Mad Men".There are 23 disc - presenting all 7 seasons (consisting of 92 episodes) - as well as many special features. The show is about a leading advertising agency in New York City, set in the 1960's. The story focuses on the business of the agency, and especially on the personal lives of the main characters - in particular, Don Draper (Jon Hamm). It depicts the changing social and cultural landscape of the time - especially 'race' and gender relations. Overall, it's well-written and brilliantly acted. Additionally, it makes use of the music from that period - and offers a fantastic soundtrack.This is superbly designed product - and is one of the finest Blu-ray boxsets I've seen. The only negative issue I have with it is that, by locating the discs within the pages, it's not always easy to remove a disc (and they could get scratched). Notwithstanding this limitation, I highly recommend this item. It's a very entertaining show - and is rightly recognised as one of the 'best ever'. S P Mead ( UK ) on Sun 26th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars great L. Smith ( UK ) on Sat 25th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Blu Ray Colector's Edition Beautiful box set, although discs are EXTREMELY difficult to get out !! Meesh ( UK ) on Wed 22nd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Love the series, my best buy Joanne P. ( UK ) on Sun 8th May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Great quality. Quick shipping. Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Fri 22nd Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Never has a series recreated the 60's so well before! Carlos Correa ( UK ) on Sun 17th Apr, 2016

★★★★ This Set Of Discs Contained In This Box-set Suffer From A Poor Transfer. Excessive Picture Noise Affects All The Seasons One-Star relates to this particular boxset for technical issues; not the quality of the programme content. Unfortunately, this set of discs contained in this box-set suffer from a poor transfer. Excessive picture noise affects all the seasons, getting progressively more noticeable as the seasons develop. Sadly, I had to return two sets of this boxset as both suffered the same fault. I note that comments concerning 'excellent' picture quality refer to the 'other' boxset edition. This one is to be avoided. Kev J ( UK ) on Sun 10th Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars excellent gc ( UK ) on Sat 9th Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Outstanding Series Have been a fan of MAD MEN for some time. Very disappointed when the BBC were outbid by SKY after Season 4. Thoroughly recommend the full set; acting excellent and John Hamm and January Jones deserve Oscars! Richard N. Jones ( UK ) on Thu 7th Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars absolutely fab dagmar oates ( UK ) on Fri 1st Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Present that I nearly kept! Rosemary Marlow ( UK ) on Sat 5th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ A Slow Burner With Plenty Of Sub Plots I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband as we were just finishing another box set and wanted something to watch as a backup when the usual tv had nothing to offer. This is a change to the fast-pace of "24" and "breaking bad". More of a slow burner. We are 2/3 through season 1 of 7 and so far so good. The archaic attitudes as to how men and women are expected to behave, and how certain behaviours are deemed acceptable, whether rightly or wrongly, are laugh out loud funny. This is more out of incredulity of the situations that are cleverly portrayed by the brilliant casting. Well recommended. lynne lawson ( UK ) on Tue 16th Feb, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Mad Men - Complete Season 1-7 Blu-ray

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-12 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.