Ratings

All Time Rating : 86% ★★★★
4.3 out of 5 (Based on 196 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 78% ★★★★
3.9 out of 5 (Based on 19 Reviews)
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-10-12 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★ Disappointing And Unreliable Camera I have owned Nikon cameras for decades, starting with a FE2. The AW130 however has proven to be disappointing and unreliable camera. Charging proves less than reliable using the micro plug on the camera, the green light is suppose to flash while charging then stop. After 1 return to service - another joke at my expense,, the camera preformed exactly as before. I was left on a job with a dead camera again.I was given a less than full price refund, and would not consider another Nikon cameraFurther investigation seems the AW130 has been discontinued. - Amazon Customer ( US ) on Wed 12th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Not Waterproof. The camera takes decent pictures but the waterproof seal doesn't work very well. We bought this for a vacation to Jamaica and the door came open in the water. We ended up losing all of the pictures but got the camera to work again eventually. We took it to Costa Rica for another vacation and I tried to turn it on in the pool. It wouldn't turn on. Then I noticed the door somehow came open again without opening it previously. Hopefully we can get our pictures off of the card this time. I also noticed that it ejected the memory card at some point while the port was still sealed so I don't know if the pictures are on the card or the camera. I guess we'll find out when we get home... I'll be super upset if we lose our vacation photos again. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Sun 9th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Awesome! Lisa ( US ) on Sat 8th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Cool camera for little bucks.. Worth the money!! CJ Spangler ( US ) on Fri 7th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Great pics, waterproof as advertised, all in all a great camera. David K Lovaas ( US ) on Wed 21st Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Beautiful Underwater Poctures Love this camera use it commercially for diving broken a few but overall best we have Syko ( US ) on Mon 12th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Who Knows Couldn't Get It To Work Comes with little to no instruction... Have had it all summer and haven't used it. I don't have time or inclination spend my free time researching on the computer how to use the dang thing.3 hours spent trying to link it to my printer or phone made me want to throw it away! Diana Potter ( US ) on Sat 10th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars exactly what we wanted Bob P. ( US ) on Sat 10th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ She Loved It! It Is Small Enough To Carry Around ... I bought this for my daughter for her trip to costa rica. She loved it! It is small enough to carry around in her purse. And because the camera is waterproof the daily downpours in Costa Rica didn't hurt her camera. MaryAnne ( US ) on Fri 9th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Great Little Camera And Perfect To Carry Around When You ... Great little camera and perfect to carry around when you aren't sure why type of conditions you are going to face. I love my T5i but it's not built for rain/snow/whatever. This little guy is and still captures a very nice photo! Dan B ( US ) on Thu 8th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ It's Ok, If You Don't Really Enjoy Photography I got this camera specifically for use on shallow dives and snorkeling. It's ok in those contexts, but certainly nothing spectacular. It's best feature is its ability to go in water and he easily cleaned. However, I dobfvghjnk those characteristics make up for its relatively unimpressive performance in the water, and it's truly bad performance out of the water. The zoom is terrible, I mean terrible. I wouldn't buy it again, and I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who really enjoys photography as its performance in truly disappointing. Shenandoah12 ( US ) on Mon 5th Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Not As Water Proof As Advertised. Dropped At The ... Not as water proof as advertised. Dropped at the beach in less than a foot of water and now the camera is struggling to work. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Sat 3rd Sep, 2016

★★★★★ VERY Pleased; Arrived Quickly VERY pleased; arrived quickly, great camera!!! Some reviews said the land pictures were not very good but I think they are awesome!! Love the ease of the controls too. Patricia L. Newell ( US ) on Sat 3rd Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Great When A Phone Or SLR Won't Do Lightweight. Easy to use. Great underwater photos. CAPE ( US ) on Fri 2nd Sep, 2016

★★★★★ Great Buy !! I bought a GO PRO and didn't favor the size of it. Decided to go the route of the Waterproof Nikon and I leave at the beach and travel a lot and my family loves it !! Amazon JT ( US ) on Tue 30th Aug, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Nikon Coolpix L340 Digital Camera Black

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Oct-12 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.