Ratings

All Time Rating : 88% ★★★★
4.4 out of 5 (Based on 64 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-12 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Three Stars The most expensive way to put the words "Dong" and "Cok" on your ps4. Lexi ( UK ) on Tue 12th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ [ Translate ] Disque Dur Externe PS4 Temps de livraison court, sans surprise sur l'emballage. Pensez à sauvegarder tous vos jeux, à vous rappeler des différents mots de passe et compte utilisateur, sinon il faut appeler Sony, très pro, et respectueux de la charte sécurité, donc galère. Après ça, c'est que tu plaisir. cousin jerome ( FR ) on Mon 11th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ [ Translate ] Reçu Dans Les Temps cela fait trop top ma console est blanche et l'appareil noir cela fait beau le concept en lui même est bien.je le recommande a tous les propriétaire de ps4 Client d'Amazon ( FR ) on Sat 9th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Awesome awesome now my ps4 have more space on it and it works really well no problems Martin_DAS ( UK ) on Fri 8th Jul, 2016

★★★★ One Star Was nor sutable for what we wanted Michael Mason ( UK ) on Wed 6th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Thoroughly Recommend Very very good. As someone who has never changed a drive on Playstation before this took me just under 20 minutes to install and it works great. One issue that may cause confusion however, the two casing's provided with the game bar neither of them aligned with the screw that held in the original 500gb harddrive - whilst this isn't a big deal I would suggest that anyone who comes across this issue make sure you firmly (not aggressively) insert the casing - as I didn't at the first attempt and had to re-do it in order for the system to pick up the Hard Drive and boot into safe mode. Other than that I'll never have to think about PS4 storage again. john Gallagher ( UK ) on Mon 4th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ [ Translate ] Parfait Et Rapide Parfait et rapide il s'adapte très bien à là ps4 il ne pas sont esthétique . vraiment efficace pour garder sa ps4 d'origine. levy ( FR ) on Sun 3rd Jul, 2016

★★★★★ [ Translate ] Parfait Produit installe en 10 min, rien de compliquer. Je le recommande. Installation du programme du système sur ps4 sans problème. Client d'Amazon ( FR ) on Thu 30th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Excellent Excellent, plus there are lots of videos on YouTube that you can use as reference if you get stuck, only bit of advice is to ensure you firmly but gently insert all the parts MR H. ( UK ) on Tue 28th Jun, 2016

★★★★ [ Translate ] En Panne commander le 16/06/2016, reçus le 20/06/2016 tomber en panne le 25/06/2016 voila tout et dit. Dommage s'aurais pu être un bon produit. Briand ( FR ) on Sat 25th Jun, 2016

★★★★ [ Translate ] Reçu Avec Une Tete De Vis Abiméé.impossible De L'enlever Pour Un Eventuel Remplacement De Disque Dur reçu avec une tete de vis abiméé.impossible de l'enlever pour un eventuel remplacement de disque dursinon fonctionne correctement pour le moment. verbiloff laurent ( FR ) on Fri 24th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Glad I Got This Glad I got this Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Thu 23rd Jun, 2016

★★★★ [ Translate ] Sinnvolle Erweiterung Des Speicherplatzes Warum muss sony einem als PS4 Käufer das Erweitern des Speichers so schwer machen? XBOX One Besitzer stöpseln einfach eine externe Festplatte an und der Speicher ist erweitert...Bei Spielen mit 20-60 GB ist die interne Festplatte der PS4 leider recht schnell voll. Was also tun? 2 TB 2,5' Festplatten gibt es inzwischen einige, man kann auch alte Spiele einfach deinstallieren um Platz zu schaffen, aber warum, wenn es Hersteller wie Nyko und Dongcoh gibt, die eine Lösung parat haben.Ich habe die Dongcoh 3TB gekauft und bin bisher zufrieden.Knapp 430 GB musste ich dafür von meiner internen HDD auf eine externe sichern (exfat), die aktuelle Firmware der PS4 auf einen usb Stick laden und dann konnte der Umbau erfolgen. Die Dongcoh hat für alle aktuellen PS4 einen Adapter der in den Festplatteschacht gesteckt wird. Darüber läuft Strom und Datenverbindung. Dann den Aufsatz und die HDD damit verbinden, einstecken und gut ist. Danach erfolgt die Wiederherstellung der Daten von der usb Festplatte. Sichern und Wiederherstellen bei mir rund 7 Stunden, Umbau selbst etwa 5 Minuten. Dank sehr guter englischer Anleitung verständlich lesbar.Angeblich unterstützt die PS4 seit einer der letzten Firmware Updates nun bis 4TB Platten (Energiesparmodus), ich habe ihn vorsichtshalber abgeschaltet und bisher auch keinerlei Probleme. Die mitgelieferte HDD hat einen Dongcoh Aufkleber, 64 MB Cache und läuft mit 7200 U/min. Die Lautstärke der HDD ist nicht wahrnehmbar lauter, als die interne zuvor. Ich habe ein 11er Modell und habe nun auf lange Sicht keine Platzprobleme mehr. :-)Ergänzung:Warum ich dafür 4 statt 5 Sterne vergebe ist schnell erklärt:Der Stromadapter ist ein male/female Adapter, der in den Stromanschluss der PS4 kommt und darein das Stromkabel. Das ist einfach gelöst, aber ehrlich gesagt sitzt mir das ein bisschen zu locker, egal wie rum ich den Adapter verwende (eine kürzere und längere Seite nach oben/unten). Ausserdem sitzt die Game Bar nur in den Einschubverankerungen in denen die normale Plastikfestplattenabdeckung sitzt. Transportiert man die PS4 oder stellt sie hochkant hin, könnte aufgrund des Gewichts der 4,5" Platte das Ganze sich lockern und aufgehen, dann könnte die PS4/die Kabel, etc. evtl. beschädigt werden. Gäbe es da eine oder zwei zusätzliche Schrauben, oder ähnliches, wäre mir das sicherer. Das gleiche Problem aht nyko aber auch, die haben nur die Kabel-Verbindung etwas eleganter gelöst, dafür kein Lüftungsloch oben und einen höheren Preis.Wenn jemand Fragen dazu hat, kann er die gerne über die Kommentare stellen, ich versuche die dann so gut es geht zu beantworten. Igno Ranz ( DE ) on Sat 18th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Excellent Upgrade For PS4 Was dubious about this sort of upgrade for my PS4 but after reading customer reviews and reviews on tech websites, decided to go ahead. I had previously replaced the internal 500GB HD with a 2TB HD but this only had 300GB free. I bought this game bar with the 6TB drive and what a good choice it was. After restoring everything, I still have 4TB free!The physical install was very easy and completed in 5-10 minutes, then it was a case of installing the firmware and restoring the backup.The game bar fits perfectly to the console and doesn't stick out too much and the hard drive is very quiet. No performance issues or any other issues so far. Mr. Alan I. ( UK ) on Fri 17th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Buy This ......... Superb alternative to Nyko.Fits great and comes complete for both ps4 versions. Once installed it doesnt look out of place. PS4 runs lot faster with 3.5" drive fitted. Darren ( UK ) on Thu 16th Jun, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

PS4 Hard Drive Upgrade Cover 3TB - DongCoh Game Bar for PlayStation 4 with 35-Inch 3 TB Brand HDDBla

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-12 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.