Ratings

All Time Rating : 92% ★★★★★
4.6 out of 5 (Based on 270 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-14 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Fab Product Perfect for a slow feeder. Nice and sturdy and easy clean janis gidman ( UK ) on Thu 16th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ ... Food Down And End Up Choking So This Is Fantastic, Now She Has To Eat Slowly And Doesn't ... The dog used to gulp her food down and end up choking so this is fantastic, now she has to eat slowly and doesn't seem to mind having to work for her food. Claire Young ( UK ) on Wed 15th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Not Sure They Fin It Fun, But Certainly Does The Job Its Designed For really slows my boys down when eating, not sure they fin it fun, but certainly does the job its designed for, great purchase beth ( UK ) on Mon 30th May, 2016

★★★★ Does What It Needs To I got this as my dog was eating so fast she was making herself ill.It was very funny watching her try to work it out the first few times (and is worth the money just for the amusement) but now she is used to eat she eats at a slower pace and overall I am very happy with this Kindle Customer ( UK ) on Mon 23rd May, 2016

★★★★★ Effective Feeder That Slows Down Dinner Time Purchased this item for our large puppy, she had a tendency to eat very fast without chewing. Almost every feed ended with hick-ups, bought this feeder and now she takes up to 10 minutes to eat and now post feed sound effects! Jon ( UK ) on Wed 18th May, 2016

★★★★★ Absolutely Brilliant Absolutely brilliant. It was recommended by our vet for one of our two labradors who eats like a 90mph gannet. Really slowed her down and has made it easier to reduce her food and start to get her back to a proper weight. Yes - brilliant Paul Loseby ( UK ) on Wed 11th May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Love it very clever not sure my dog does but works for me sara ( UK ) on Tue 10th May, 2016

★★★★ Didn't Work As Intended For My Dog But A Great Idea I recently adopted a rescue staffie cross with a massive food obsession that probably comes from her having been a stray dog for quite some time. Food in a normal bowl was inhaled in seconds so I thought that this bowl sounded like a great idea.I didn't check the measurements properly when I ordered so I chose the large bowl (12") which is massive. Millie's cup of kibble looked lost in there but I still thought that the challenge of chasing the food around the bowl would slow her down. It did a bit - maybe a minute or so - before she picked the bowl up in her mouth, carried it from the kitchen to her cage in the living room and then turned it upside down so she could eat the kibble from the cage floor. She's only a little dog so watching her bravely grip on to a bowl whilst navigating her way to her cage was hysterically funny - she looked like she had a big orange halo :-)Anyway, we still use the bowl but feed her in her cage now so that she can just tip it upside down there. (This was after the bowl got the better of her a couple of times on the way from the kitchen resulting in spilt kibble every where). It's a great idea and I'm sure that it works the way it's supposed to for most dogs, just not mine HippyChick ( UK ) on Mon 9th May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Our Labrador loves her new bowl kazz ( UK ) on Sat 7th May, 2016

★★★★★ Not Too Easy To Wash. Not too easy to wash. Tito Sacchi ( UK ) on Thu 5th May, 2016

★★★★★ This Is Fantastic, Very Well Made This is fantastic, very well made , my springer spaniel has gone from emptying a large bowl in less then a minute to now taking ten minutes , he has Forthglade and fresh veg, so it is just compacting it all down but easy to do , no belching anymore , very pleased and well worth every penny and with its size and weight it should be the last bowl i have to physically buy , love it Ms I. MacIver ( UK ) on Mon 2nd May, 2016

★★★★★ Great Idea! This is a great idea for my Flat-Coat with a long nose. She likes being challenged, and it has made her mealtimes longer and more fun. Graymatter ( UK ) on Sat 30th Apr, 2016

★★★★★ The Solution To Our Dog Wolfing Her Food Down Bought this for our dog as she tended to eat her food too fast and then vomit. This has sorted the problem completely. She is forced to eat slower. Indigosky ( UK ) on Wed 27th Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Does What It Says lov this ... does what it says Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Sat 23rd Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Good Way To Slow Your Dog Down We are the guardians of a very greedy Labrador (which should not come as a surprise to you) and we thought it would be a good idea to slow her eating (read inhaling) habits a bit. Well, it surely worked, she takes much longer to finish her food since she has to get her tongue in the small gaps and lap it up.The item is very sturdy and is of very good quality. It doesn't slide over the floor . We put the bowl in the middle of the kitchen so she can walk around it (we are not too cruel). We have a tiled floor, but it stays in one place.We use it for her dry food, when she gets wet food (e.g. tripe or sardines) , I use her old bowl. This is mainly because I don't want to spent a long time to get all the bits out. The bowl can be put in the dishwasher, but I just rinse it out and it looks like new.So, I would say it is a good buy if you want to slow your dog down, it hasn't stopped our dog wanting more food (which we were hoping for), but she is occupied just a little longer. lin ( UK ) on Tue 19th Apr, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Perky-Pet 67 12-Inch Metal Hook for Bird Feeders

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-14 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.