Ratings

All Time Rating : 96% ★★★★★
4.8 out of 5 (Based on 20 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-09 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Handy Works great, charge 2 phones a day with some left over Me ( UK ) on Mon 4th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Perfect For Travelers Great size and very convenient to charge items when travelling Paula27 ( UK ) on Sun 15th May, 2016

★★★★ Defective Product - Had To Send It Back Defective - could not get it to charge. Returning it for a refund. I have since bought similar products from Ankar which are better built and more user friendly Andreas ( UK ) on Mon 2nd May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars 10/10Amazing. It takes 6 hours to charge it fully but it never died on me with all the times I used it throughout the day. It charges my Samsung Galaxy S5 very quickly and still had loads of its battery left. The LED is very useful too. Highly recommend.. well worth the money. Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Mon 11th Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Very Happy With It This external battery is actually perfect for my needs. Not too bulky or heavy, but with great capacity, and also can charge two devices at once. Fairly quick charging any device as well.It is true that it takes a long time to charge the Power Bank's battery, I would say easily 12-16 hours, but you only do that once every quite a few days. I've had it as the only source of battery for my iPhone 6S and it lasted for around 2 weeks charging the phone every night from around 50%, give or take.The connectors are actually smart, as when the phone battery is full, it won't keep charging it anymore so it doesn't waste the power bank's internal battery. Also it has a useful indicator to see how much battery is left in the power bank.It comes with a usb cable, so that you can charge the power bank from a computer or from any usb charger such as a phone one (without the cable that goes to the phone). However, I use the charger that you see in the pictures, which is a standard Samsung charger, and works beautifully.It can also charge your iPad, or a combination of phone and ipad at the same time for instance, or even two ipads at once, as the output is 4.8A while the iPad normally needs 2.1A to charge. Also note that you can charge the power bank with your ipad charger and the cable that comes with the power bank, as that will give you 2.1A, which the power bank supports and that will be the fastest way to charge this external battery.Note that the power bank has an ON button, so you can leave your phone connected to it, but until you click the button it won't start charging it, which can be useful. Overall very happy with it. Sergi ( UK ) on Sun 27th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Perfect For All My Needs! Recently took this power bank, that I recieved at discount for an honest review, on a trip into London and it helped out so much. The train journey for me is usually 2 and a half hours, doesn't usually have any plug sockets and my phone battery runs low from listening to music and watching videos and that's where this power bank actually comes in handy. Instead of having to try and preserve my battery for the whole day I can just plug this in watch and listen as much as I want and then put it in my coat pocket and use it later in the day. It has 2 USB ports aswell which I haven't used together yet but will come in handy charging my iPad as well as my iPhone or a friends phone. RHS ( UK ) on Wed 3rd Feb, 2016

★★★★★ Great Size, Fast Output, And More Than Enough Capacity! My Favourite USB Power Bank So Far! This power bank packs a bunch of charger in a fantastic form factor.It's always helpful to have two USB ports, but this power bank takes it one step further, they both output at 2.4A. And why should you care? You should care because it means it charges your iPhone super fast. And when your out and about, you can juice your device up quickly and pack the power bank away.I often head out into central London for a day of iPhone only photos and pack this in my coat pocket. It fits perfectly and it doesn't weigh too much at all.How much power does it hold? Well, 16800mAh is more than enough for me to charge the iPhone 6s Plus a number of times. The iPhone's battery is a small 2750mAh in comparison!I recommend this power bank as opposed to others because it combines helpful features in a portable size! Other power banks only have one usb port or charge too slowly or a way too big. This one manages to accomplish everything I need at a very reasonable price! ProducerJordan ( UK ) on Sun 31st Jan, 2016

★★★★★ Best Power Bank Ive Ever Bought Best power bank ive ever bought, still has more than half a charge and hs managed to charge my iphone 6 more than 3 times! Great capacity for its size! Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Sun 24th Jan, 2016

★★★★★ Better Than Any Regular Charger ! I got this portable charger on a discount price , it's the best decision I have ever done ! So obviously you have four bars and one bar can charge your phone full battery twice . No joke the size is okay and everything . I got one for my best friend too she loves it ! Yes months and it works ( UK ) on Fri 22nd Jan, 2016

★★★★★ A Must When You Have Kids Out And About. Excellent item a must when you have teenage kids who run their battery dead whilst on Facebook etc. I got this for my son at a discount price for my honest review and I must say it has came in very handy. My son keeps it in his car for emergencies. He uses his phone for Facebook and as a satnav and is always running his battery flat, this has been ideal so he can still call or receive calls after his phone is flat. Charge the device up and when you need to charge your phone just connect with your Ian lead. Linda Russell ( UK ) on Thu 14th Jan, 2016

★★★★★ A Super Peer Bank That Really Delivers This was delivered very quickly within 2 working days and was already 3/4 fully charged. It is a little larger than I was expecting, however having used it for nearly a week I am impressed with the way it works. It is shiny glossy black, with 2 USB slots meaning I can charge both my iPhone and my IPad at the same time. The unit was able to charge both my phone and tablet from 0% to 60% in around an hour which I think is excellent, and allowed me to continue working.This is a must buy for going away on camping or treking holidays and the bonus is it has a small super bright torch included too. MR R VEEVERS ( UK ) on Wed 13th Jan, 2016

★★★★★ Quick To Charge, And Solidly Built This power pack for my mobile phone is just what I needed! It charges my phone quickly - within 45 minutes I was at 80% charge, and the whole thing was done shortly after an hour. I charged both my phone (Nexus 4) and an iPad Mini from nearly dead (about 5% charge) to full within a couple of hours. Impressive stuff.The build quality is really good. It has a reassuring weight and shiny black case. It feels solid. It is perhaps larger than I was expecting, but fits comfortably in the hand. You wouldn’t want it in the inside pocket of your jacket, but fine to carry in your laptop bag. The packaging is good and the instruction book contains all you need. The photos are of the unit charging my phone.Of course, you’re going to need to remember that the thing itself needs charging! But for me, this is perfect to take camping or on short breaks overseas where I might not have access to power points etc. Or in my son's school bag so he always has charge to text me for a lift when he's missed the bus!Overall, this is an impressive bit of kit. Well made, well packaged, delivered very promptly and - most importantly - does exactly what it is supposed to: charge my phone quickly. I received this product at a discount in exchange for an honest review, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a well made, fast charging, mobile phone battery pack. David ( UK ) on Tue 12th Jan, 2016

★★★★★ Very Useful For Travel / Working Away From Plug Sockets I travel a lot for work and the cigarette lighter in my car doesn't work so this is absolutely ideal. Compact and well put together and you can charge two things off it at once. I haven't used the flashlight function yet but it's quite a handy little addition. So far I have charged my iphone four times and the battery life is on about half. A A. Brookes ( UK ) on Tue 12th Jan, 2016

★★★★★ Great Portable Charger Having decided to purchase a power bank and doing some research I decided to buy this model as I felt it met the needs of our family! I can now honestly say myself and other family members have been highly impressed with its performance!After initial charging of the power bank I put it to good use gathering up all portable devices from around the house and testing each one by charging them from the power bank. The two USB ports allowed me to charge my sons iwatch and my iPhone at the same time.I also found it performed perfectly whether plugged in to a source or as an independent portable product! A fabulous investment for people on the go that need appliances charged but are not always near a power source.It's slender, compact ,reasonably lightweight, design lends itself really well for packing and travelling!A great all rounder and a saviour in an emergency! Fm Marshall ( UK ) on Mon 11th Jan, 2016

★★★★★ Awesome Fantastic product does exactly what the description says. Standard delivery arrived today and I ordered last night at like 5pm!! It's feels very premium for the price too, great company and great product. Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Sat 9th Jan, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Power BankKinps 16800mAh Fast Charger External Battery Pack Power Bank Dual USB Ports 48A Compact Po

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-09 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.