Ratings

All Time Rating : 96% ★★★★★
4.8 out of 5 (Based on 403 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-13 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Fast, Reliable, And Very Portable I received this as an evaluation unit from Anker and promise my review is fair and unbiased.My unit arrived packaged in a sturdy box with a drawstring travel pouch and USB cable included. The unit has three small lights to show remaining power a bonus on a unit this size. The power indicator lights revealed it had approximately 2/3 or 66% charge and my phone was on 30% so I tested it immediately. I set my phone (a Nexus 5) aside and returned an hour later to 86% battery., more than enough to last the rest of the day. . I charged the unit to full and have used it several times to top off my phone since then, the 2A output charges my phone quickly every time. There is still one light or approximately 33% power remaining.Thee unit feels sturdy yet is not too heavy to toss in my purse or computer bag. The travel bag keeps the unit scratch free and guarantees I will always have the USB cable with me.I recommend this small unit for anyone who owns a smartphone and is not always able to plug in during the day. Cheyenne ( UK ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ [ Translate ] Super, Der Ideale Begleiter Für Unterwegs Ich habe den Artikel vom Hersteller als kostenloses Testprodukt erhalten. Dies ändert aber nicht mein Testergebniss.Als ich den PowerCore erhalten habe, habe ich ihn gleich mal ausprobiert. Da alle Akkupacks von Anker vorgeladen sind, konnte ich gleich mal Probieren ob es mein Iphone 6 Ladet. Also Kabel her und los. Alles funtkioniert tadellos.Für die Größe und das Gewicht ist die versprochene Kapazität vollkommen in Ordnung.Der Ideale Begleiter für den Tag.Der Ladestrom für mein Iphone beträgt bis zu 1,1ADie Gelieferte USB-Spannung beträgt 4,99 - 5,08VDie Kapazitättsmessung (keine Garantie da der Anker nie vollkommen leer war) waren 4400mAh somit vollkommen in OrdnungNun zum Schluss noch ein Lob an den Anker Kundenservice:Jederzeit guter Kontakt und immer um das Wohl der Kunden bemüht. Tester ( DE ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Smaller Size, Big Power! This really isn't too big, and offers full size charging! This puts out 2 amps, for something this size, it is unheard of. It charges up fairly quick, last awhile, and doesn't get hot while using it. This of course has IQ charging built into it, for a proper charge every time. Easiest way to describe IQ charging is:- It charges the fastest for each device safely- The power source doesn't get hot- The device charging doesn't get hot- The device you charged up with it seems to last longer (if you've ever used a cheap car charger you know what I mean!)The matte finish is a welcome addition since it doesn't scratch too easily or show finger prints. Overall I am VERY happy with this device. I was lucky enough to get a test unit in exchange for an honest review of it. I would highly recommend this! joe picchietti ( CA ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Smaller Size, Big Power This really isn't too big, and offers full size charging! This puts out 2 amps, for something this size, it is unheard of. It charges up fairly quick, last awhile, and doesn't get hot while using it. This of course has IQ charging built into it, for a proper charge every time. Easiest way to describe IQ charging is:- It charges the fastest for each device safely- The power source doesn't get hot- The device charging doesn't get hot- The device you charged up with it seems to last longer (if you've ever used a cheap car charger you know what I mean!)The matte finish is a welcome addition since it doesn't scratch too easily or show finger prints. Overall I am VERY happy with this device. I was lucky enough to get a test unit in exchange for an honest review of it. I would highly recommend this! joe picchietti ( UK ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Smaller Size, Big Power This really isn't too big, and offers full size charging! This puts out 2 amps, for something this size, it is unheard of. It charges up fairly quick, last awhile, and doesn't get hot while using it. This of course has IQ charging built into it, for a proper charge every time. Easiest way to describe IQ charging is:- It charges the fastest for each device safely- The power source doesn't get hot- The device charging doesn't get hot- The device you charged up with it seems to last longer (if you've ever used a cheap car charger you know what I mean!)The matte finish is a welcome addition since it doesn't scratch too easily or show finger prints. Overall I am VERY happy with this device. I was lucky enough to get a test unit in exchange for an honest review of it. I would highly recommend this! joe picchietti ( US ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Excellent Battery! Travel-worthy! Upon receiving the package in the mail, I loved the little box the charger came in, absolutely hassle free in opening! The PowerCore was wrapped as to safeguard against bumps and scratches. As a little bonus, it came conveniently packed with an essential microUSB cable and even a neat little carrying pouch to protect it from the elements!This portable battery is not to be underestimated. 5000 mAh is a pretty decent amount of juice to pack in a surprisingly small form factor like this, and is enough to charge lots of phones and even some tablets from 0 to 100 at least once, and then some. All that comes down tidbits like how you use your device and whether or not you continue using it while you charge it with this PowerCore or any power bank for that matter.The size is nothing to scoff at. It is just a tad larger than Anker's PowerCore mini and no bigger than your conventional pocket LED light, but still retains relative dimensions that make it easy to slip into a purse or even your front blue jean pockets. I also own a PowerCore USB-C 20100 and this is a HUGE difference in regards to size. The black matte design and aesthetics are very pleasing to the eye and is very smooth and easy to grip in your hand so don't you worry about it sliding through your fingers.There isn't a whole lot to brag about aside from features that have become standard and essential for Anker products, but that's not a bad thing at all. The PowerCore 5000 features three tiny LED lights to display the battery's current capacity with a push of a button. The single USB port delivers power up to a maximum of 2A using PowerIQ, a technology that dynamically adjusts the battery's charging current to replicate the OEM wall charger to fit your device's needs and limitations and VoltageBoost, which helps overcome resistance with any USB cable you use, all this allowing for the fastest (in some cases slightly faster than the OEM wall charger) yet safe and steady charge to your device. I tested this out with my HTC One M9, the supplied microUSB cable that came in the PowerCore 5000 box, and an Android app called "Ampere". Everything definitely holds up. The app reported a charge current of ~1.5A, which is what the OEM wall charger that came with the phone supplied! Pretty cool.Recharging the PowerCore 5000 was no sweat. The microUSB port used for recharging the portable battery accepts an input of up to 2A as well. It just depends what type of wall charger or other power source you use to recharge it. I used a PowerPort 2 that I own and it completely charged the battery in about an hour!All in all, this wonderful little battery is a great companion! Take it on a road trip, on a hike, camping, you name it, this little battery coupled with the carrying pouch will go along with you and keep your device powered up to make it through the day! Steven Rodriguez ( US ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ [ Translate ] Kompakte Powerbank Für Unterwegs genau wonach ich gesucht habe, eine sehr leichter aber starker extra akku für unterwegs. powerbank ist sehr kompakt und leicht bei einer kapazität von ganzen 5000mah! sie entspricht den bildern auf amazon. handy und mp3 player werden bei mir sofort erkannt und sehr schnell und schon seit einiger zeit zuverlässig aufgeladen. bin super zufrieden! D ( DE ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Excellent Excellent charger. I can get pretty much 2 full charges of my LG G4 and it charges crazy fast. Highly recommended. Would buy again. jthree ( CA ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ So Far So Good. FAST 2 weeks in, so far so good. FAST output Amazon Customer ( CA ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ [ Translate ] Kaufempfehlung Der Anker PowerCore 5000 ist nicht der kleinste und leichteste Akku, aber mit 5000 mAh gut bestückt und sehr gut verarbeitet.Der PowerCore 5000 ist voll geladen in 2,5 Std. mit einem 2A-Ladegerät.Reicht für 2 Aufladungen beim Lumia 920 (2000 mAh) bei ca. 18% Restladung.Als Zubehör bekommt man ein USB-Micro-Kabel und einen Aufbewahrungsbeutel (!) in guter Verpackung. Arthur ( DE ) on Wed 13th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ [ Translate ] Viel Leistung In Kompakter Größe Ich hatte ja Früher mal den IMNEED 3200mAh welcher zwar Kompakt war aber leider nur nen 1A output hatte das reichte für die meisten Sachen nicht mehr die ich inzwischen habe.Also legte ich mir den hier von Anker zu welcher zwar ist er etwas Größer als der Imneed aber das Stört mich nicht den er ist in allen Punkten Stärker.Das einzige was ich bei dem Akku vermisse ist die Taschenlampe den diese nutze ich beim Imneed Öfters.Als Zubehör gibts neben den Akku ein ca. 60cm Mikro USB Daten-/Ladekabel das zum laden Das Smartphones oder eben den Akku genutzt werden kann.Standby Strom Betrug bei Halb vollen Akku 5,08VAlle meine Geräte (Samsung Galaxy Note 3, LG G5 und iPad Pro 9.7) wurden geladen (Siehe Bilder) nur mein Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2 Pro verweigerte den Akku.Auch der Akku selber lässt sich schnell wieder aufladen Dank 2A Input.Dieses mal gibt es von mir kein video da ich Gesundheitlich nicht dazu in der Lage bin da ich erst zeit Kurzen wieder aus den Krankenhaus bin. Horsesgamer ( DE ) on Tue 12th Jul, 2016

★★★★ A Must ... in my daily tool kit , would not think to leave home without Pepe Suarez ( US ) on Tue 12th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Great Charger! I was supplied a sample for test and evaluation, and I promise that my review is fair and honest.As you can see in the photos, you cannot beat the size for a device with 5000 capacity. It's light and smaller then your average sized wallet.It is super easy to use with an easy to see battery gauge that is very clear and accurate in letting you know how much battery power you have left or what the current charging level is at.Any smartphone user would really benefit from this product and at this point as my phone dies multiple times a day (conversation for a different time), but anyone who has battery issues as I do will love this.I have used over 25 different portable chargers over the years and this is as good or better then the ones I have tried, including charge speed (for non quick charge it is uniquely fast, less then a percent a minute), its durability, and battery life.I keep it with me all day, and I do not feel its weight in my pocket and I even charge it on the go from my pocket to the holster, which is super efficient.The cord is extremely durable and long enough to use even from my pocket, so it is out of mind and still in use. Obviously you ca get any charging cable but its nice to initially have along (but not too long) and a durable one.I have already dropped it numerous times, not a scratch so far it is a really durable piece! very click too!Overall VERY happy with this product, and I highly recommend it for anyone at this price especially. Abe ( CA ) on Tue 12th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Easy To Use And Charges My Samsung S6 Very Fast Easy to use and charges my Samsung S6 very fast. Only thing I don't like about it is it is slightly bulky. Other than that, it does the job. khai_t ( US ) on Tue 12th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Fast, Reliable, And Very Portable I received this as an evaluation unit from Anker and promise my review is fair and unbiased.My unit arrived packaged in a sturdy box with a drawstring travel pouch and USB cable included. The unit has three small lights to show remaining power a bonus on a unit this size. The power indicator lights revealed it had approximately 2/3 or 66% charge and my phone was on 30% so I tested it immediately. I set my phone (a Nexus 5) aside and returned an hour later to 86% battery., more than enough to last the rest of the day. . I charged the unit to full and have used it several times to top off my phone since then, the 2A output charges my phone quickly every time. There is still one light or approximately 33% power remaining.Thee unit feels sturdy yet is not too heavy to toss in my purse or computer bag. The travel bag keeps the unit scratch free and guarantees I will always have the USB cable with me.I recommend this small unit for anyone who owns a smartphone and is not always able to plug in during the day. Cheyenne ( US ) on Tue 12th Jul, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

PowerCore 5000 Portable Charger Ultra-Compact External Battery with Fast-Charging Technology Power B

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-13 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.