Ratings

All Time Rating : 82% ★★★★
4.1 out of 5 (Based on 34 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-18 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Five Stars Perfect speaker spikes. Easy to use and enough sticky tabs to install properly. John Matthew Stein ( US ) on Wed 11th May, 2016

★★★★★ Not A Precision Item. Noticeable Difference Among The 4 ... Not a precision item . Noticeable difference among the 4 pieces . Tread , holes on the resting plates , finishing coat . Cvs ( US ) on Thu 5th May, 2016

★★★★ A Low Cost Solution To Vastly Improved Audio Quality If you are in any doubt about whether these do what they are supposed to do, then YES, they do it perfectly. The difference in sound quality and clarity is very noticeable and worth the small asking price for the huge audio improvement from sitting speakers on a desk. The sticky back pads work well and stick the spikes to the speakers. They also come with feet pads but I don't use them.It's not all great though. While the quality of the materials is fine the paint is not very durable at all, and you may find it has started scratching off in the bag they come in. I had a few spots like this but you can hide it by turning the spikes around to the back so it's not the end of the world.Overall I'm very happy with these for the money. If you take your audio even moderately seriously then I highly recommend these. Laura ( UK ) on Sat 30th Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Great. Took the bass out of my carpet. Easy install. Stays in place (unless some genius leans on it). X-san ( US ) on Wed 30th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Love Them My Subwoofer was shaking the whole house in the living room on wood floors. I could hear/feel this "vom..vom..vom" in the basement below and to the opposite end of the house. these helped isolate a bit better. I now have a more crisp base sound and no "vom..vom" in the basement. Very versatile as the stick on pads can be used or (as in my case) they can be screwed in to the preexisting foot pads. Love them for my Klipsch subwoofer User ( US ) on Tue 29th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ However They Look Nice And Work At Keeping The Speaker Of The Floor Difficult to set up, causes problems every time you want to move them. I had to widen the drill hole to get any friction. However they look nice and work at keeping the speaker of the floor. Mike ( US ) on Fri 4th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ More Like Cones Since They Will Not Pierce Through A Carpet ... These are well made but I would not describe them as "spikes"..more like cones since they will not pierce through a carpet and underlay to give a rock solid foundation to speakers or a sub-woofer.That's ok for me because I always intended to use the old trick of exactly positioning 4 large crosshead screws through the carpet and u/lay deep into the wooden floorboards below so that each cone point locates into its respective cross on the screwheads.This gives an easily adjustable way to level the speaker by turning or backing off any screw which needs it for absolute steadiness and with the screws sitting just below carpet level you won't see them but the speaker will sit about 3cm above the carpet nicely decoupled from the floor.For those with hard floors,4 metal discs are provided which each cone sits into to avoid damage to wood or laminate.A nice product. dave mitchell ( UK ) on Mon 29th Feb, 2016

★★★★ High Quality Product, But Not A Universal Fit For All Subwoofers These are high quality speaker spikes. Well constructed although seemingly the threaded rod that you use to attach the foot to the speaker should have been threadlocked in place rather than free to screw in or out of the spike itself. That aside, it doesn't prevent installation, just makes it a little more interesting.The only downside I can find is that the "coasters" cannot be used on carpet when you are also using the adhesive backing. I suppose with enough time and people helping you might have a chance, but every time I tried to put a single coaster under a single spike it would cause enough of a sideways pressure on the spike that it came detached from the speaker itself. If one person picked up the subwoofer and another lined the spikes up OR if you were able to screw the spikes into your speaker this problem would not occur.NB: these do NOT fit as SVS SB-12 subwoofer - although the screw is the correct diameter is is the wrong TPI and does not attached properly to the existing SVS holes. With that said Sewell does include some very sticky adhesive backing that I used in their place and they work great. Douglas Baker ( US ) on Mon 7th Dec, 2015

★★★★ Didn't Work For trying to elevate a subwoofer off the floor these things were crap. Get an Auralex SubDude instead. Nate C. ( US ) on Sat 28th Nov, 2015

★★★★ Four Stars This product worked great for my application! wayne ( US ) on Thu 26th Nov, 2015

★★★★★ Three Stars Okay product. Not much adjustment allowance for height though. Mr Mark D Campbell ( US ) on Tue 27th Oct, 2015

★★★★★ Product Excellent prompt dispatch, product excellent quality David McCoubrey ( US ) on Sat 17th Oct, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars Excellent product, well made and very sturdy. John Cameron ( US ) on Wed 14th Oct, 2015

★★★★★ So Rather Disappointed, And Try My DIY Skills To Fix It Supports for spike have small holes where you place spikes, and only two of them are same size , another one has bigger and forth has none.That means you can not really place your sub in right position.So rather disappointed ,and try my DIY skills to fix it. LESZEK ( US ) on Tue 6th Oct, 2015

★★★★★ Great Solid Product For 1/2 Cost If I Buy It Somewhere Else. Great solid isolators for the subwoofer. One of my subwoofers is using the rubber feet for floor friendly. I added these thing manually next to each of the rubber feet. And after the sub woofer box is in placed. Its height is about right to make the box seats on four of them with the rounded base. And if the base is not there, the rubber feet will take over. Isolation will improve bass clarity indeed.Great solid product for 1/2 cost if I buy it somewhere else. L. Nguyen ( US ) on Mon 16th Mar, 2015

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

SVS SoundPath Subwoofer Isolation System 4-Pack

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-18 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.