Ratings

All Time Rating : 54% ★★★★★
2.7 out of 5 (Based on 41 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-15 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★ The Motor Stops As Soon As A Pencil Is Inserted ... The motor stops as soon as a pencil is inserted. I've ordered a replacement. Hopefully I just received a defective one the first time around. Sharonica W. ( US ) on Wed 30th Dec, 2015

★★★★ Need To Return This Item As It Shaves The Pencil ... need to return this item as it shaves the pencil too much on one side so lead is uneven Maribel ( US ) on Tue 29th Dec, 2015

★★★★★ Two Stars Worked great for all of a day. Now it barely sharpens pencils at all. I would not recommend! Stacie L Warner ( US ) on Sun 20th Dec, 2015

★★★★★ Waste Of Money--don't Buy It!! It's a terrible pencil sharpener. I bought it for my classroom, and although it's semi-quiet it won't sharpen the pencils evenly. It also takes forever. I wish I hadn't bought this one. Don't waste your money. Shauna Reynolds ( US ) on Sun 20th Dec, 2015

★★★★ DON'T BUY IT! This is a cheaply made, terrible product. The first one that we purchased stopped functioning properly after about 7 months of light use. The motor still ran, but it sharpened the pencils off-center. We filed a warranty claim and received a new, replacement sharpener. This one lasted less than 6 months before it started doing the same thing (sharpening pencils off-center). I filed a second warranty claim but was told that the company will only replace a faulty sharpener once! I even offered to pay extra to replace this sharpener with a more expensive Bostich sharpener that (hopefully) would last longer. I was told that was not possible. We will never again purchase another Bostich product. Byron P. Bailey ( US ) on Mon 14th Dec, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars works good Dr. Organ I. Zer ( US ) on Mon 14th Dec, 2015

★★★★ Defective Very upset that this took so long to ship and when I finally received it I plugged it in and it didn't work at all. Tried three different outlets and it wouldn't do anything. Amazon is sending me a replacement that will hopefully work when I plug it in. Unfortunately my second graders now have to wait even longer for a working pencil sharpener. A shame this takes so long to ship especially considering I received a defective product. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Wed 9th Dec, 2015

★★★★ The Pencils Are Useless When They Come Out Of The Sharpener My school district bought these sharpeners in bulk and put one in each classroom. I teach high school mathematics and my students would use this sharpener daily if it actually worked. The pencils are useless when they come out of the sharpener. It sharpens to one side and the pencil is not able to write. If anyone knows of an adjustment that would help the pencil center please let me know, furnissj@nlrsd.org Amazon Customer ( US ) on Tue 8th Dec, 2015

★★★★ Four Stars Great buy Amanda ( US ) on Thu 3rd Dec, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars Great Roger Shaver ( US ) on Fri 27th Nov, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars Amazing! jad judeh ( US ) on Mon 23rd Nov, 2015

★★★★ But This Is Good Quality And Still Doing Its Job I have purchased electric sharpeners before, but this is good quality and still doing its job. Marcus Marston ( US ) on Sun 22nd Nov, 2015

★★★★★ Size Wise It's Perfect For Personal Use Acceptable noise, my kid used it every few days, size wise it's perfect for personal use. A must buy for ones who in need for one Tim Ng ( US ) on Wed 18th Nov, 2015

★★★★★ Quiet But ??? It is quiet but I do not feel that it sharpens pencils well. I use a good quality pencil and this sharpener does not give them a good point. Mumzy 2 ( US ) on Wed 18th Nov, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars Very good product!!!! Fast shipping!! Daisy Rodriguez ( US ) on Sat 14th Nov, 2015

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Scotch Long Lasting Moving amp Storage Packaging Tape 188 Inches x 546 Yards 4 Rolls 3650-4

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-15 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.