Ratings

All Time Rating : 84% ★★★★
4.2 out of 5 (Based on 219 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-10-18 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Perfect For AM Radio Walking This radio was just what I have been looking for the past several years. I have tried 2 or 3 diferent radios for my walks. I like to listen to AM talk radio, and most radios cut out all the time when you change direction. This little guy fits into my waterproof neck pouch and does not lose signal no matter which direction I am walking. A great value that works well. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Tue 18th Oct, 2016

★★★★ Not Bad For The Money Not bad for the money. Easy to dial in stations which is important. Sound quality is not great but plenty good enough for talk radio. Sound is not stereo but it does play thru both earbuds. Tom M ( US ) on Mon 17th Oct, 2016

★★★★ A Disappointment. Don't Buy. I know it's an inexpensive unit, but the positive reviews made me think it would be decent. The reception is poor. Compared to my old Sony pocket transistor AM/FM, the Kaito is a disappointment on several levels. First, the antenna is short which is partially responsible for the poor FM reception. Secondly, the tuner knob is very small and it has slack in it, so it is difficult to make small adjustments in the tuning with out overshooting and going past the desired station. For FM, the tuner is very inaccurate in the sense that the radio keeps trying to tune into the same station on the lower end of the dial and I know that station isn't even supposed to be on the lower end of the dial. Lastly AM reception is weak at best. I cannot recommend this product for any use. R. J. Brannam ( US ) on Sun 16th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Great Little Radio This is a Great little radio. No complaints here. imlbj ( US ) on Sun 16th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Great Reception. I Used It Intermittently For 4 Days ... Got through hurricane Matthew with this radio. Very small. Great reception. I used it intermittently for 4 days and never replaced the batteries. DB1989 ( US ) on Tue 11th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Great Little Radio For The Money Pretty basic but nice to have in the garage to listen to the baseball games that you normally need cable for. J. Dank ( US ) on Mon 10th Oct, 2016

★★★★ One Star VERY POOR RECEPTION WHEN PLUG HEADPHONES INTO RADIIO AS PURCHASED TO LISTEN TO FOOTBALL GAMECAST WHILE AT SAME GAME corker ( US ) on Sun 9th Oct, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars Good for price. A little tricky for me to tune but may just be the station I'm after. TCU frog ( US ) on Sun 9th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Great Little Radio Great little radio. We bought it for emergencies. Has good reception. It is smaller than I expected but it works well. marianne k ems ( US ) on Fri 7th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Good Price And Fast Delivery. Works well and good reception. Good price and fast delivery. sasmus1577 ( US ) on Fri 7th Oct, 2016

★★★★ One Star doesn't work juliejewelsusa ( US ) on Thu 6th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars works somewhat well but the price was right Leonard Sherman ( US ) on Tue 4th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Great Little Radio Great radio. Very clear and pick up both am and fm with no problems. I live this very small pocket size radio and you can wear earphones with it. Keith ( US ) on Tue 4th Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Very Cool! Very cool item that I use in the bathroom. Small and powerful! KARAOKEJUNKIE ( US ) on Sun 2nd Oct, 2016

★★★★★ Perfect For Sport Events And Mono Listening Perfect for sport events and Mono listening keith goins ( US ) on Thu 29th Sep, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

Sony ICF38 Portable AMFM Radio Black

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Oct-18 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.