Ratings

All Time Rating : 86% ★★★★
4.3 out of 5 (Based on 63 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-12 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Five Stars superb book moto xing family ( UK ) on Fri 24th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars great book Sean Dunne ( UK ) on Thu 23rd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Disappointing I'm glad we picked this up at the library rather than wasting money on our own copy. Feedback from my girls was that it was 'boring' and 'babyish' and I have to agree. Unlike most of Donaldson's books, the flow is not natural. The story is told predominantly through speech bubbles and often the rhymes would be halfway through one character's lines and partway through the next character's bit, making it stilted and awkward to read. The plot is weak and the story very short. Definitely not her best. In fact, despite being huge Julia Donaldson fans in general in this house, we're not overly keen on any of her collaborations with David Roberts apart from Jack and the Flumflum Tree. Miss R ( UK ) on Mon 20th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars brilliant Julie ( UK ) on Sun 19th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars very good John Edwards ( UK ) on Thu 16th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ We Love Her Books But This One Just Didn't Come Together ... Very disappointing considering her previous fabulous work! We love her books but this one just didn't come together sadly. Miss Sophie Porter ( UK ) on Sun 12th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Three Stars Great kids stoty. Mr. T. C. J. ( UK ) on Thu 9th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Superb & Imaginative Big fave with 4 yr olds. Lots of requested re reads. They love learning the words. Great for parent & child to read. Good for taking their minds off worries into an adventure Sue ( UK ) on Sat 4th Jun, 2016

★★★★ Beautifully Illustrated But Lacking A Little In Story We love Julia Donaldson's books but found that this one didn't quite hit the mark here. It's beautifully illustrated by David Roberts but we just found that the story lacked a little of the engagement that we usually feel from Julia Donaldson.The story tells the tale of three bath toys who pilot their flying bath around the world helping animals who need water when the people in their house are out during the day. It's a great idea and allowed us to discuss the many uses of water, but it hasn't really gripped my 3 and 6 year old. Usually when we get a new Julia Donaldson book, we have to reread every day for a while but this one hasn't been asked for in the same way.It's by no means a bad book, at all. It just hasn''t engaged us as Julia Donaldson usually does. If I could score 3.5 I would! Red Rose Mummy ( UK ) on Wed 1st Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Two Stars The stoty is quite fun, but perhaps not appropriate for children over 2. Clemntine ( UK ) on Fri 27th May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Three year old Grandson enjoyed the book. Triggered his imagination. Cath Shivnan AC Shivnan ( UK ) on Sun 22nd May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Another wonderful story. Paul ( UK ) on Fri 22nd Apr, 2016

★★★★ If You Like Julia Donaldson's Other Books If you like Julia Donaldson's other books, the chances are, you'll like this one! I can't help thinking, though, that there is a striking similarity between this and Julia Jarman's Big Blue Train and Big Red Bath... Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Wed 20th Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Boys loved ir Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Wed 20th Apr, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars The grandchildren love it MRS M M ADAMS ( UK ) on Thu 7th Apr, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

The Flying Bath

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-12 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.