Ratings

All Time Rating : 94% ★★★★★
4.7 out of 5 (Based on 525 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-12 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Five Stars This item arrived within the time frame given and is as expected Stuart Tandy-Gates ( UK ) on Sun 10th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Great Quick delivery, great Film Howard ( UK ) on Sat 9th Jul, 2016

★★★★ Great, But The Book Offered More I think the book captured a lot more of the complexities of the era, apart from that this is a great film. It's funny and very moving. A W. ( UK ) on Thu 7th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars I Love this film would recommend you buy it!! K. James ( UK ) on Wed 6th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ It's Okay Recommended by a friend, it's okay but I struggled to understand the dialogue with heavy accents nonver ( UK ) on Thu 30th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Great film, must watch Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Wed 29th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Daughter moved this DVD as snice in school. Joanne ( UK ) on Mon 27th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Utterly Brilliant On All Levels! Love, love, loved this brilliant film!! It was so good, I didn't want it to end.. It had everything I was looking for in such a movie: humour, love, friendship, hardship, acceptance, non-acceptance, drama, sadness, you name it so no wonder it was nominated for 4 Oscars - deservedly so.. Plus the acting in the main roles was faultless which added enjoyment to an otherwise very disturbing story.. I can hardly believe that life was really that way in 1960's America only because it wasn't THAT long ago! Shocking and the people who treated their 'help' that way then, should be deeply ashamed of themselves! Maddie ( UK ) on Thu 23rd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Loved It I totally loved this book and seriously could not put it down.It was massively better than the film (which I watched later). Great story from many perspectives. A triumph for Emma Stone. Very highly recommended. Ye Lode ( UK ) on Mon 20th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ [ Translate ] Schwache Interpretation Des Buches Schwache Synchronisation.Schauspielerisch: schwachViele Weichspühler. ERest des Themas kaum erfasst. Unglaubwürdig umgesetzt.Buch ist etwas besser.Siehe Film Mississippi Burning. Weigmann ( DE ) on Mon 20th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars A great film and very true to the book. Thought provoking. Pushkin ( UK ) on Mon 13th Jun, 2016

★★★★ Enlightening Good but not as good as the book. Marion Anaszko ( UK ) on Mon 13th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Loved The Book And Loved The Film Loved the book and loved the film: very rare to find a film adaptation that meets your own imagining of the book. Excellent performances and direction too. MS LEN ( UK ) on Sat 11th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Fantastic, I read the book first and the film lived up to it GILLIAN J ( UK ) on Wed 8th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars A★ wayne kennedy ( UK ) on Sun 5th Jun, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

The Help DVD

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-12 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.