Ratings

All Time Rating : 82% ★★★★
4.1 out of 5 (Based on 85 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 60% ★★★★★
3.0 out of 5 (Based on 1 Review)
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-08-02 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Meh Dr. Agus provides some encouraging news on the battle to cure cancer, but otherwise there isn't a whole lot to recommend this book. Overall, it's mildly interesting. D. Anderson ( US ) on Fri 22nd Jul, 2016

★★★★★ I Love It. Very interesting book to read. I love it. Lynn Shea ( US ) on Sun 17th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Dr. David Agus - Lucky Years - LASTING GOOD HEALTH. Excellent read for anyone interested in continual GOOD health. Sully in WLA ,CA ( US ) on Mon 4th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ And Easy To Understand The book is sensibly written, and easy to understand..It makes you realize you have many things at your finger tips to stay healthier Amazon Customer ( US ) on Thu 23rd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Very interesting Kara Gill ( US ) on Mon 20th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Two Stars not what I thought it would be diane ( US ) on Sun 19th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Well Worth Reading To the point information John Kadleck ( US ) on Thu 16th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Okay Kind of a slow read. hoksberg ( US ) on Tue 14th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Dr. Agus is so insightful. DSJ26 ( US ) on Sun 12th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Add To You Collection Of Self Improvement. A book with a lot of common sense and science to back it up. Cultech ( US ) on Thu 9th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars an eyeopener for a retired physician Robert Hauben ( US ) on Thu 24th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ But This Was Written More Like A Novel I bought this because of Howard Stern talking about Dr Agus. It is ok, but much too wordy. I was looking for specific tips and to -dos, but this was written more like a novel. The science behind the theory was interesting, but I really wanted specific lists of what to do instead of reading paragraphs of how medicine is in a good place now. J Bauer ( US ) on Wed 23rd Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Misleading And Overstated Promises While this book will certainly offer you some moments of inspiration, I was disappointing at how often the author uses information in a misleading way. Much of the "lucky" advances he describes are based on very preliminary research that has not yet been proven effective, or in some cases just barely effective (works for 5% of the population, for example). I wanted to be swept away by all the promises made but I have too much background knowledge to be fooled by the many overstated examples. CoverDesignStudio ( US ) on Wed 23rd Mar, 2016

★★★★★ As A Senior Physician I Applaud This Book And Find ... As a senior physician I applaud this book and find it a guide for the astute reader to plan and practice new nutritional and health related habits. One finds in every page the current state of the art of taking care of ourselves. Patricio Torres-lisboa ( US ) on Thu 17th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Great book Joseph Farrell ( US ) on Wed 16th Mar, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

The Lucky Years How to Thrive in the Brave New World of Health

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Aug-02 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.