Ratings

All Time Rating : 98% ★★★★★
4.9 out of 5 (Based on 21 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 100% ★★★★★
5.0 out of 5 (Based on 1 Review)
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-08-07 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Wow! Why Has It Taken Me 20 Years To Read This? Some of the comments sprinkled too frequently around the pages are a bit naff, but ignoring those, the book is an absolute gem, full of the most sound investment advice. Broccoli ( UK ) on Sun 17th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Must read book on investing!! Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Mon 9th May, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Sage observations from an experienced investor. Edward R. Fullerton ( US ) on Mon 7th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ I Highly Recommend It. Thoughtfully written and accessible/useful for most any level of finance knowledge. I've read and re-read this book and as a portfolio manager, I highly recommend it. MD ( US ) on Sun 6th Mar, 2016

★★★★★ Thought Provoking Well written, covers the behavioural aspects of investing and in particular value investing. Useful commentary helps emphasise and clarify the content. Hariseldon ( UK ) on Sun 17th Jan, 2016

★★★★★ Great Book. A Must Read For All Investors Great book. A must read for all investors. Mark Weber ( US ) on Tue 17th Nov, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars Nice product. david j. blackstone ( US ) on Tue 17th Nov, 2015

★★★★★ Five Stars Great book. One I plan to read on an annual basis. Gerard Burke ( US ) on Thu 29th Oct, 2015

★★★★★ Superb, Articulate And Worth Reading Many Times Over Without a doubt one of the best books on in vesting I have read. There is so much insight and wisdom I intend on reading it over many times. frankiethepunk ( CA ) on Tue 6th Oct, 2015

★★★★★ An Investment Classic, A Must-read By Value Investing Practicioners After several years in print, it is allready an investment classic, but unlike Seth Klarman's book it is still affordable.After reading the book you realize that making IRRs of approx. 20% per year on bonds for the last 20 years by Howard Marks was not accidental. It was not a "black swan" event in this case. All secrets are revealed and given to you on a plate for consumption, but investment is simple but not easy, just like poker. I am sure that reading a book can help you, fellow investor, on your journey.Thank you, Howard for sharing your knowledge with us. marek j ( US ) on Fri 2nd Oct, 2015

★★★★★ Excellent Book. The Illuminated Edition Is Great For It ... excellent book. the illuminated edition is great for it includes comments from great investors. marks is a brilliant investor and writes well. larry Barken ( US ) on Fri 25th Sep, 2015

★★★★ Great High Level Introduction To Investing Marks' philosophy to investing is the nr. 1 thing you'll take from this book. Some really good quotes to print and tape to your bathroom mirror (so you see it everyday before you go out and invest). Bastian ( US ) on Tue 8th Sep, 2015

★★★★★ I Am A Professional Investor And This Is A Must ... I am a professional investor and this is a must read book for people who are intermediate to advanced. Get this, read it, and re-read it every year or so. Stec ( CA ) on Mon 27th Jul, 2015

★★★★★ Must Read Great read for anyone trying to find balance between value and quality. The commentary by well respected investors was a nice addition. Gaurav Sobti ( CA ) on Sat 21st Mar, 2015

★★★★ Very Illuminating this is very good a first book on investing. some of the commentary was brilliant and added value, and some was just saying that they agreed with what was said. i would have given 5 stars if there was a reading list for each chapter showing where to get more detailed 'how to' information. A. Spagnolo ( UK ) on Sun 21st Sep, 2014

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

The Most Important Thing Illuminated Uncommon Sense for the Thoughtful Investor

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Aug-07 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.