Ratings

All Time Rating : 96% ★★★★★
4.8 out of 5 (Based on 440 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-12 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Amazing! An amazing book! One that made me laugh and cry. Everyone should read this book. Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Sun 10th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Unputdownable unputdownable and much much better than the film Sand ( UK ) on Fri 8th Jul, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars good book i saw the film as well but book is far better Katrin McDonough ( UK ) on Wed 6th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Good Looking forward to reading it after watching the movie . Super fast delivery. teri hodkinson ( UK ) on Wed 6th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ ... This As A Gift For My Mother As She Loved The Movie And She Enjoyed This Immensely I got this as a gift for my mother as she loved the movie and she enjoyed this immensely. Arrived very fast and in good condition. Sorcha O Keeffe ( UK ) on Mon 4th Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Compelling Read. Could Not Put This Book Down. What a great holiday read, just could not put this book down. It is so well written, we all need to recognise how we judge others and remember that under our skin we all need to feel loved, and to offer love, respect and kindness to others. Mrs M ( UK ) on Tue 28th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Couldn't Put It Down I was shocked to learn that this is not based on a true story because I truly believed the character's stories and emotions. I found this book to be compelling and imaginative. I have not seen the film although I doubt it can live up to this. A harrowing read on racism in 1950s southern state America. Charlotte ( UK ) on Tue 28th Jun, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars Better than the film Mrs. Kathryn L. Tostrup ( UK ) on Sun 26th Jun, 2016

★★★★ Four Stars a J ( UK ) on Fri 24th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars A very good read. Wally Smith ( UK ) on Wed 22nd Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Fantastic Book I loved this book, even my 11 year old daughter loves this book. Beautifully written, full of personalities good and bad. benjamin ( UK ) on Tue 21st Jun, 2016

★★★★★ A Got To Read Book A brilliant read. But to think black people were/are segregated in this way, is disgusting. Jek ( UK ) on Sun 19th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Total class. Bathurst 23 ( UK ) on Fri 17th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ One Of The Funiest And Most Profound Books That I've ... One of the funiest and most profound books that I've read for a long time. A remarkable piece of work DazWitch ( UK ) on Fri 17th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Kindle Books A brilliant book. An eyeopener of the cultural situation of Negros in that not far distant era. Muriel Smith ( UK ) on Wed 15th Jun, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

The Help

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-12 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.