Ratings

All Time Rating : 86% ★★★★
4.3 out of 5 (Based on 12 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2016-07-13 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★★ Very Good Very good charger. Charges very fast and smooth.I recommend using some quality cables, I had problems with the cheap ones. Amazon Customer ( UK ) on Sat 2nd Jul, 2016

★★★★★ Love This Item And Now Use This Instead Of Multiple ... Love this item and now use this instead of multiple plugs around the house to charge my stuff on. P. Berry ( UK ) on Wed 22nd Jun, 2016

★★★★ Awful I'm thoroughly dissatisfied. I used the usb-c port to connect to my macbook (12 inch) - it powers up fine through it. However, any peripherals such as a mouse plugged into the USB slot aren't recognised by the Macbook. I bought it so I could both power up and connect USB devices. I want my money back! Azeem ( UK ) on Thu 16th Jun, 2016

★★★★ Excellent Customer Service From Anker 21/06/2016 UPDATE: Within a day of me posting my original review (below) Anker were in touch to help sort out my issue. Less than a week later, I have a replacement all plugged in and working perfectly. Anker customer service is excellent and I would not hesitate to buy their products again.It's so handy being able to use 1 device, at home or whilst I'm travelling, to charge all of my devices again. I've updated my review to 4 stars to reflect this. However, I still don't know why the other one failed so I'm being a little bit cautious for now :)15/06/2016: Bought on the 5th May 2016 and has worked well until today, 15th June. For some reason the USB-C port will no longer charge anything plugged into it. The other USB ports seem to work fine.Unfortunately, the return window closed on 4th June so I'm now left with a rather expensive, 4-port USB charger. CeePee ( UK ) on Wed 15th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ Five Stars Works well with all my devices, including a new Macbook Richofbeck ( UK ) on Tue 14th Jun, 2016

★★★★★ A Great Charger Exactly what I wanted, I use this to charge my Macbook, iPad and iPhone at the same time. with it's slim design it sits under the sofa nicely MR C M Lower ( UK ) on Tue 7th Jun, 2016

★★★★ Good Charger, Sadly Doesn't "yet" Work With Multiport Adapter... Maybe The Next Generation... I've used this charger for a couple of weeks now and so far I am happy with the product. The only caveat is that you cannot use it in conjunction with the multiport adapter... Anker is aware of this and they are working on a solution so I guess the next generation of chargers will also support the adapters.As a sidenote, Anker customer service is great, unlike some other vendors they actually pro-actively try to sort things out and help. Christian Kemper ( UK ) on Thu 26th May, 2016

★★★★ Great, Well Made Charging Solution - But Missing A Feature... Quick charging for all devices used and feels rock solid and well very built, this thing will last forever! Compact design travels very well too.A big (for me) issue I've found is that it won't charge my iPad pro 9.7" or iPhone SE (tested+working Apple USBC-to-Lightning cable, works on my 12" Macbook) while using the USBC port, although using one of the 4 USBA ports works just fine. I've contacted Anker support but 5 days later still no reply. Not a big deal for some but if it had this functionality it would allow me to do without USBA-to-Lightning cables completely which is great if you like to travel light.In conclusion the Powerport fould be a 5 star all day long if it wasn't for the above, but if it's important to you then I would conclude by saying you will struggle to find a easier, better made device one the market. Simon B ( UK ) on Sun 22nd May, 2016

★★★★★ A Very Good Charger. This is a solid bit of kit, a definite premium build. It's small enough to fit on our corner unit and not too big to stand out and be ugly.Bought primarily for a Nexus 5x which charges very quickly on the USB C and the bonus of extra usb's to which are connected Wife's phone and tablets. Really pleased with this charger. Another big thanks to Anker and there range of products. geegee ( UK ) on Fri 13th May, 2016

★★★★ Solid And Reliable Decide. I purchased this device to fast charge my iPad pro but found out quickly it does not do so. Anker Support were quick to respond and offer back what I paid for it. Although I can't fast charge the iPad pro, it's still a solid fantastic but if kit. Disappointed? Yes of course but great customer service and solid device in other ways earns 4 out of 5 stars Sean ( UK ) on Sun 8th May, 2016

★★★★★ Another Excellent Product From Anker I’ve been using the Anker Premium 5-Port 60W USB Wall Charger PowerPort+ 5 USB-C for over a week now, putting it through it’s paces. I have used it to simultaneously charge five devices, with no obvious differences in charging time from the OEM devices. In fact, it appears to me that charging times have been faster. I have charged an iPhone 5s, iPad mini 2, a SkyGolf GPS, a Garmin GPS watch, and multiple backup batteries from both Anker and others.Not having a new MacBook, I borrowed one to check out the charging capability of the USB-C port. As expected, it charged the MacBook flawlessly.The detachable power cord is long enough to safely have it out of the way when being used. Excess cord can be secured with the included velcro strap. For anyone wanting a semi-permanent installation, a couple sided adhesive strip is included (I did not use this).Quality is typical of Anker products. All cable fit snugly into the ports, the power cord fits snugly into the charger, and the charger is light enough to carry around without its weight being noticeable.Another Anker device that with be a permanent travel fixture with me.I was supplied a sample for test and evaluation, and I promise that my review is fair and honest. Jerry Rabinowitz ( UK ) on Tue 3rd May, 2016

★★★★★ Decent USB-PD Compatible Charger Works exactly as you'd hope.The USB PD socket reliably charges a 12" Macbook at full speed, using a cheap £6 USB-C to USB-C cable from Amazon. It also works reliably with a Nexus 6P which charges in "rapid" mode. Having 4 other USB sockets for charging is obviously useful as well.The unit is slightly larger than other multi-port chargers but not enough to be annoying and certainly fine to travel with. The front is a kindof brushed metal finish which looks pretty good. It feels solidly built. T Gray ( UK ) on Tue 3rd May, 2016

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

USB Type-C Anker Premium 5-Port 60W USB Wall Charger PowerPort+ 5 USB-C with Power Delivery for Appl

* Reviews last refreshed on 2016-Jul-13 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.