Ratings

All Time Rating : 84% ★★★★
4.2 out of 5 (Based on 51 Reviews)
30 Days Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
3 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
6 Months Rating : 0% ★★★★★
No reviews found
12 Months Rating : 100% ★★★★★
5.0 out of 5 (Based on 3 Reviews)
* Ratings & Reviews last refreshed on 2017-02-28 (see below)

Price History


Recent Reviews

★★★★ A Fun Sims Game, With A Few Minor Issues. If you like the Sims, especially the earlier ones, you will like this version.The storyline is interesting, the objectives are logical (find food, make clothing, shelter yourself, etc), and having up to six players to hop between was fun!Now for the bad: sometimes it's a little difficult to figure out what to do. Once you have looked through the "plans" both at the workbench, and away from the workbench, it becomes more clear.Loading times kind of suck, but then again it's not the most modern game ever, so that's to be expected.Usually, I only use cheats on my second time around a game, but the time taken to fulfill the sim's needs were taking up all my game time instead of progressing, so I summoned the Cheat Gnome and had a great time!PS: it can be fun to just let your sims go once they've found each other, and watch them sit around the fire sharing stores, chilling in the hot springs, cooking gourmet meals on stone stoves, dancing to the airplane radio, and hanging out on the beach!Four stars - one gone for the clunky graphics, the load times, the frequency of sim's needs, and the lack of clarity to progress occasionally. yukuaki ( US ) on Fri 12th Dec, 2014

★★★★★ Two Stars Same bug as I encountered when I first rented this game at the video store. Blocks progression. N. Jolicoeur ( CA ) on Sun 21st Sep, 2014

★★★★★ Soooo Happy We have been looking for this game 4 ev. So happy. Looks new. 😄Thank you😄 Jennifer Crandall ( US ) on Thu 7th Aug, 2014

★★★★★ Five Stars Happy with purchase :) Ashli R Coryell ( US ) on Sun 20th Jul, 2014

★★★★★ Fun Game I played this game very frequently for the first two weeks and then saw how addicting it was. So I took a little brake. It is a lot of fun but you got to watch your self from playing it too much. L. M. Mcledon ( US ) on Tue 17th Jun, 2014

★★★★ Fun Game, Weird Save Scheme The game itself is a lot of fun, in typical "The Sims" style. The save function on the Wii version is a little screwwy. Basically, only one save is allowed. You can get around this using an SD card, but you can't run the save from the SD card. So if two people want to have two separate games, they much each have their own SD card (one won't work, as you can't load two saves onto the same card either). They mus transfer the saves to the Wii to play, and transfer them back to the card before another person can play. Morgan W. ( US ) on Fri 16th May, 2014

★★★★★ Very Fun Game My daughters are both a fan of Sims games & this is one of their favorite ones. A lot to do & fun to play. Christi ( US ) on Wed 11th Dec, 2013

★★★★ This Game Is Really Lame I love the Sims and play on my PC a few times a week. This game is terrible and boring Emily Moore ( US ) on Tue 15th Oct, 2013

★★★★★ Sims Game Fun game to play but the graphic is nit so great. Good services though thank u . Kids love this game Adrienne Szelag ( US ) on Thu 10th Oct, 2013

★★★★★ Castaway i really love this game it was not a waste of my money it came on time and also this g mae so so much fun to play and i am almost finish it helps u through some parts it was a lot of fun DOMINIQUE ( US ) on Tue 23rd Jul, 2013

★★★★★ Such A Fun Game This is such a fun game, I wish I had more time to play it. I am just getting started so I haven't explored much of the island but I am looking forward to it quite soon. Godess Gen ( US ) on Sun 2nd Jun, 2013

★★★★★ Great! As a Sims fan I was unsure which Wii game to buy, but I am glad I chose this one. This game is a lot of fun, and is different than other Sims games. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun Wii game :) LOVE IT!!! ( US ) on Wed 1st May, 2013

★★★★★ A Fav! Always loved this game! This is the best version of Castaway. Too bad there isn't a version for the Xbox too. Amazon Customer ( US ) on Wed 1st May, 2013

★★★★ Sims Castaway 2 The game is fun, but LOT LIKE THE FIRST ONE..THERE IS MORE FOOD AND SUPPLIES BUT OTHER THAN THAT IS REALLY NOT TO DIFFERENT THAN THE FIRST GAME. Michele Bunner ( US ) on Tue 23rd Apr, 2013

★★★★★ Another Great Sims Game This game has everything I look for to add to my "Family Friendly" game collection. I have 5 grandkids aged 5-16. All five of them like playing this game. I like it because there is no violence (other than a small earthquake or two). Julia Shepherd ( US ) on Thu 28th Mar, 2013

Read more reviews »

Sponsored Items

The Sims 2 Castaway - Wii

* Reviews last refreshed on 2017-Feb-28 *

Ratings table is based on all reviews held in our database (compiled from multiple sources), and may vary from individual sites.